We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Louisville East” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Louisville East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Western Louisville East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very happy with our stay at Best Western Louisville East.

Excellent staff.

Comfortable room. Great location. Easy to find from I 64.

Nice having breakfast in the morning before continuing on our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!!

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    57
    25
    14
See reviews for
99
58
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here in March of 2011, shortly after they changed owners. Everything was updated.

The room was completely redone. I have a suite that I did not pay to upgrade to. The price at the time was amazing for the time of year with the MATS Show going on. All hotels were solidly booked.

I arrived early and they accommodated me (perhaps that is why I got the beautiful room).

The hotel was very clean. The owner was always present in the front of the hotel area. There was free coffee 24/7. Breakfast was included buffet style. I wasn't worried about an included breakfast because as I said the price was too good to be true.

I attend business conferences each year in Louisville and have opted to stay at this location twice. The second visit was a delight.

The hotel is situated in a great, safe area in Louisville with good highway access and food and shopping right around you.

I made the mistake of waiting too long to book here this past March and regret staying at the competition down the road. I will keep this in mind and book early to get a spot in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It's great to hear that you have stayed with us several times, and plan on staying again. Don't forget to call and check your reservations with us for next year!! MATS time can be kind of crazy! We thank you and truly look forward to having you back anytime.

Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Best Western has some good things to mention: a very friendly staff and a delicious, made to order breakfast. The room was fairly comfortable, though there is a bit of a stale smoke smell and the smell of an old property to it.

Priceline has this property listed as a 3 star hotel, which it is not. It is a very good 2 star or an average 2 1/2 star. It is way to run down and does not have the amenities of a 3 star.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hate to hear that you do not feel we are a 3 star hotel. We are making many changes here and appreciate your patience with making the upgrades and hope when you return, you will have a better experience.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

From beginning to end, front desk to housekeeping, great experience. In particular, the front desk was extremely accommodating. We had to check out a little late (ok, an hour and half lol), and it was not a problem at all. Once again, GREAT experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We love having you guys here and hope you will continue to come back and see us!!
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Not quite what I call a 3 star hotel because it was a little outdated, but overall, I had a nice stay.
Our room was clean & the staff was very courteous. There was some remodeling going on & certain areas were blocked off for wet paint or construction, but it didn't affect us much. The free breakfast was very good. I thought it would be a buffet, but instead, they took our order & we had delicious omelets with bacon & English muffins. The hotel needs to purchase some new towels.....we did not use several of ours because they looked so old & worn.....clean, but worn. Yuck! I was there on a sister getaway so we had a wonderful time regardless. The price was wonderful because we purchased on Priceline.com so for what we paid I feel it was a good deal. If I could get that price again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I sure hope that the next time you and your sister decide to getaway, you choose to stay with us again. I remember checking you into the hotel, and thinking how nice it was that you two planned this time together, as I do this with my sister as well. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Garrow
Assistant General Manger
Best Western Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.