We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for what it was.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Arthur Street, Louisville, KY 40208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville
1 review
“Not bad for what it was.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

First of all, this gets a three rating because the staff - from the front desk & security to housekeeping - was very courteous, responsive and helpful. The facilities themselves are old and the rooms have not seen a decorator in what appears to be quite some time - a tad shabby, in short. I slept well, however, and I also got a very steep discount due to the fact that I was in Louisville to attend to a relative in the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie D, General Manager at Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your nice remarks and know we are striveing to be even better when you return. I know we have work to do, but beleive me we are going to keeping doing everything we can to
make this the hotel of your choice not just an ok place to stay. Thank Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    36
    35
    49
See reviews for
34
21
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

In all the experience was good have stayed there several times. Convenient location for what I need. Not a five star hotel but its clean .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie D, General Manager at Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you and I hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was about 7 am and i wake up to drills and hammers sounding like there coming through the floor . i come to this hotel every 2 weeks and have never had that problem not to mention room service was knocking on my door 30 minutes before check out time they shouldn't start knocking until 11:00 i knew what time i had to be out..i like this hotel dont get me wrong just wish the employees were more respectful

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My apartment was being painted and I needed a place to go. I needed a place that was close to me and Days Inn was it. It was comfortable and quiet and I was able to rest. Thank you Days Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center

Address: 1620 Arthur Street, Louisville, KY 40208
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're in Louisville, let Days Inn Central be your home away from home! A friendly atmosphere and exceptional customer service place you in the heart of a great hospitality experience. Amenity-abundant accommodations, great local restaurants, and a caring dedicated staff work to exceed all your expectations of the typical economy inn. This hotel provides the best for those visiting Louisville on business or pleasure. Visit us and discover what sets us apart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central / University And Expo Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Central / University and Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.