We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like Royalty! Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Treated like Royalty! Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After explaining a bad experience at a nearby hotel the night before, the staff here went above & beyond to save our weekend in Louisville. Each employee we encountered was so very polite. Our suite was classy, comfortable, and spotless. The one-way streets made it hard for us to remember where and when to turn to get back to the hotel, but that was our problem, not there's. Almost everything we wanted to see and do in downtown Louisville, was within a comfortable walking distance of the Springhill Suites. The complimentary breakkfast was plentiful and delicious, and the dining area was very clean and beautifully decorated. I would highly recommend this company and this hotel, as we intend to stay here anytime we're in Louisville.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Swizzlestick68,

Thank you so much for the raving review of your recent stay with us, i truly appreciate you taking the time to recognized the fantastic associates that we have here. I am thrilled to hear that we are now your hotel of choice in Louisville. My team and i look forward to welcoming you back next time !
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
38
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The SpringHill Suites is a great hotel in downtown Louisville. The rooms are bright and modern and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and we looked forward to the delicious breakfast each morning. We were there for an extended stay and the staff was very professional and beyond helpful. From management to housekeeping we were treated like true "guests". It was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Kathy,

Thank you so much for the Raving review of our hotel. It was truly an honor to host your family during your stay with us. I will be sure to share you review with the team, they will be thrilled to hear that they truly made a difference in your stay.
Thank you again, we really do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel. It’s new, it’s clean, the rooms are big with a separate seating area, the breakfast is nice, but it’s just not special. Your big room will have the view of a brick wall, highway or parking lot. Your front desk staff will be extraordinarily polite and helpful and young. It is very obvious that this is a stepping stone on the management path for the Marriot Group. It’s within walking distance to the Fourth Street entertainment area and the Riverfront, but just far enough away to give you a second thought about venturing out-alone-at night. If I was traveling with my husband, I would stay here again. If I travel alone, I would stay in a less secluded area. I’m not saying its not safe, it is just not a comfortable walk to the closest restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear KwoodRochester,

Thank you so much for posting such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. My team and i are always looking for ways to improve our service and we really appreciate the feedback.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The rooms look very modern with a nice sitting area and comfy bed. There is a fridge and microwave which is a huge plus for me. The gym is great! I was able to work every thing I needed to successfully. There was no bench though. The pool looked very inviting and not too small. They have the best breakfast of any hotel I've been to! All around a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Johnacemagic,

Thank you so much for the raving review of you recent stay with us, we really do appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was pretty basic, which is fine for business travel needs. The room was clean. It came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The sitting area was nice to have. The TV was placed between the bed and sitting area, making it a bit inconvenient to watch from either. I wasn't a huge fan of the split bathroom design as it made both the shower and toilet areas feel a little cramped. The room to me felt overall bare. The gym was decent. Dumb bells ranging from 10-50lbs. and a dual pulley machine. On the cardio side, there are three treadmills, three ellipticals, and and exercise bike on the cardio side. An indoor pool sits on the other side of the gym. Expect to pay for parking at check in if you drive. The second floor has breakfast each morning (scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc.) it's in easy walking distance to a bunch of restaurants, including 4th street. Overall not a bad stay for business. If I was coming as a weekend getaway with my family or just a significant other, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear FitnessTravels,

Thank you so much for posting such a detailed review of your stay, as a senior contributor, your opinion is highly valved by us and i really appreicate you providing your feedback.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Springhill suites is located within decent walking distance of the central business/tourism area as well as the up and coming Nulu neighborhood. It is easily accessed from the interstate, and some of the rooms have this view. There is a parking garage attached. The noise level is not too bad.
The rooms have nice features, and are large. The breakfast area is nice, offers a decent variety, but is fairly cold and can get crowded.
There were some communication issues with the front desk staff when we inquired about extending our stay. Hopefully this will be addressed.
A good place to stay while in Louisville, even if just passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Hectorsmom,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown. My team and i really appreciate the honest feedback about your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was a large suite, living area separated by a partition. Separate toilet area from the tub/sink area was convenient. Very clean, quiet on 7th floor. Air conditioning worked well. No complaints at all. The front desk staff helped us scout out a nice running route which took us over a pedestrian bridge to Indiana (5 mile out and back). It is only a 5-10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants. The breakfast was ok, nothing great, but complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Giftgrrl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you gave us a 5 Star rating and really do appreciate the hnest review of the hotel.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 132 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to the entertainment and dining options found at 4th Street Live and convenient to Churchill Downs, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and the city's waterfront. Guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet Access, luxury bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, and cable TV. The property also offers a complimentary new breakfast buffet, an indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.