We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The rooms look very modern with a nice sitting area and comfy bed. There is a fridge and microwave which is a huge plus for me. The gym is great! I was able to work every thing I needed to successfully. There was no bench though. The pool looked very inviting and not too small. They have the best breakfast of any hotel I've been to! All around a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Johnacemagic,

Thank you so much for the raving review of you recent stay with us, we really do appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    97
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
76
50
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was pretty basic, which is fine for business travel needs. The room was clean. It came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The sitting area was nice to have. The TV was placed between the bed and sitting area, making it a bit inconvenient to watch from either. I wasn't a huge fan of the split bathroom design as it made both the shower and toilet areas feel a little cramped. The room to me felt overall bare. The gym was decent. Dumb bells ranging from 10-50lbs. and a dual pulley machine. On the cardio side, there are three treadmills, three ellipticals, and and exercise bike on the cardio side. An indoor pool sits on the other side of the gym. Expect to pay for parking at check in if you drive. The second floor has breakfast each morning (scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc.) it's in easy walking distance to a bunch of restaurants, including 4th street. Overall not a bad stay for business. If I was coming as a weekend getaway with my family or just a significant other, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear FitnessTravels,

Thank you so much for posting such a detailed review of your stay, as a senior contributor, your opinion is highly valved by us and i really appreicate you providing your feedback.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
616 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Springhill suites is located within decent walking distance of the central business/tourism area as well as the up and coming Nulu neighborhood. It is easily accessed from the interstate, and some of the rooms have this view. There is a parking garage attached. The noise level is not too bad.
The rooms have nice features, and are large. The breakfast area is nice, offers a decent variety, but is fairly cold and can get crowded.
There were some communication issues with the front desk staff when we inquired about extending our stay. Hopefully this will be addressed.
A good place to stay while in Louisville, even if just passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Hectorsmom,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown. My team and i really appreciate the honest feedback about your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was a large suite, living area separated by a partition. Separate toilet area from the tub/sink area was convenient. Very clean, quiet on 7th floor. Air conditioning worked well. No complaints at all. The front desk staff helped us scout out a nice running route which took us over a pedestrian bridge to Indiana (5 mile out and back). It is only a 5-10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants. The breakfast was ok, nothing great, but complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Giftgrrl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you gave us a 5 Star rating and really do appreciate the hnest review of the hotel.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I made reservation at this hotel for June 2014.. When I called to cancel these arrangements after finding out that she booked us in the wrong hotel. the rep was rude and hung up on me as soon as she found the reservation number. Totally unacceptable customer service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dera Darren B,
Thank you for your post,i sincerely apologize for your experience. I would really like to investigate what happened and who you spoke with. If you would like to contact me directly i can assure you i will address the situation immediately. I can be reached directly at 502-855 5000.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelnhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for just over a month. Staff is very professional and always friendly and willing to help. Rooms are clean, big and well maintained. Cleaning staff does a nice job and even adds extra touches with towel art animal forms in your room (always put a smile on my face). Location is very convenient to downtown. You can walk just about everywhere. Breakfast is ok...nothing elaborate by any means. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: I think higher is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Peterpilot379,

Thank you so much for the Raving Review of your recent stay with us, i cannot tell you how much i appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I will be sharing your comments with the team and let them know how much they impacted your stay with us.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

A friend of mine booked this hotel using the Priceline name your own price and we were able to book it for $85.00 a night, stellar deal. I would say it is a decent location not a great location. Everything is walking distance which is fantastic, 5 minute walk to Fourth Street Live, but we did encounter a few bums on our way back to the hotel a few nights as well as the smell of weed a few times in the parking garage. Also had to pass an adult toy shop to get to the main strip. The continental breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, coffee, a few hot items, with a nice view of the city. We ended up taking it back to the room because the dining area was freezing. The rooms were fantastic very roomy, comfortable beds, and modern décor. We didn't use the maid service since we were only there for 2 nights. The walls are thin, we had several bachelor and bachelorettes parties on our floor who were quite loud as they departed but quiet as we slept. All in all a great trip! Also Mark the shuttle driver was fabulous took us to Churchill Downs and always said hello if he saw us! Great staff extremely friendly!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Lauriegirl23,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to address the AC levels in the Breakfast Area with the Maintenance Team and make sure that they keep an eye on the temperature.
Thank you again, my team and i really appreciate the feedback.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#25 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 132 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown is just a short walk to 4th Street Live and the convention center and convenient to Churchill Downs and Louisville Slugger Museum. Our brand-new suites feature separate living areas with pullout sofas, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Travelers appreciate our garage parking ($14 daily) and the in-suite microwaves and mini-fridges. Jump-start your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet or grab a snack on the go from our 24-hour Market. Stay active at our 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. With convenient perks in the heart of downtown Louisville, we're the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.