We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Treat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Eggs

Wild Eggs
3985 Dutchmans Lane, Louisville, KY 40207 (East Louisville)
502 893 8005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,519 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Floyds Knobs, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Always a Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wild Eggs is one of my favorite restaurants. They have consistently, good food & service. The staff is friendly & efficient. They move at a pace that is second to none. The menu options range from traditional, comfort foods to more exotic combinations. Maria's Mexico City Chiliquiles is one of my favorite dishes on the planet. Cinnamon rolls at Wild Eggs, are a special treat. They are served piping hot, in a cast iron skillet. They are out of this world & big enough to share. The wait can sometimes be lengthy due to the popularity of the restaurant, but it is well worth it. We have also found that the hostess almost always tells you that it is going to take longer than it actually does. If you have never tried Wild Eggs, you owe it to yourself to give it a try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    61
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I can't find a thing wrong on this menu...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wild Eggs is different than any type of breakfast restaurant I have ever visited. And I LOVE it. They are unique and create menu items that you can't find anywhere else. I have been multiple times and order something different every time, and always walk out super satisfied. My kids also love it, so it's a great weekend place to snag breakfast and spend some time with my family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a great breakfast, look no further...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wild Eggs is one of my favorite breakfast places. They have every wonderful thing you could want for breakfast/brunch. Granola waffles, bananas foster waffles, espresso bean waffles, cream cheese french toast, many, many omelet offerings and the grits...they'll make new fans of grits out of the uninitiated! Fresh squeezed OJ...matter of fact, think I'll head there now :)!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

There was a long wait even at 1 in the afternoon, but the breakfast was excellent. I had the ky brown, it was great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went there for breakfast this morning and it was as great as it always is! I love their waffles, so that's what I got. I got skillet potatoes on the side - I recommend you order them extra crispy. They're much better that way! The bacon was shared around the table, crispy like we like it. My husband got the breakfast nachos, which weren't amazing, but tasty. My daughter got the Ace of a BLT, which is always really yummy.

The only thing that is sub-par there seems to be the omelets. But everything else is so good, you'll hardly miss them. If there's a long wait, check the breakfast bar, the seating there is usually first come, first served.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Eggs also viewed

 

Been to Wild Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Eggs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.