We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory eats to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Safier Mediterranian Deli

Safier Mediterranian Deli
641 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2403 (Central Business District)
502-585-1125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 1,517 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Central Business District
New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Savory eats to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This joint was jumping when I came in to order a few vegetarian items for take-away. Cheap and savory. Hummus was good, and my pita was actually fresh. Med salad was fine. Instead of eating there, I opted for dining in my cleaner hotel room.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Downtown Louisville dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have worked in downtown Louisville for nearly 15 years and just recently started exploring dining options. Safier is an office favorite and we all order the same thing...Chicken Shawarma. I was a little disappointed in the hummus. And the salad, with pickles, was a little odd. But otherwise, I have been very happy. One piece of advice, call ahead and you can skip the line. This place is tiny and popular. They have tables outside and would be the perfect place to people watch on a nice afternoon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average Mediterranean Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I sought out this restaurant while visiting Louisville after reading the reviews. The food was very average. The hummus was tasty, but the pita was stale. Grape leaves were fine, but nothing incredible. The atmosphere is less than desirable...french fries laying on the floor at my table from a previous diner and older furniture.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very good Mid-Easten food. Seemed authentic. Right next to Brown Hotel.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Special time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The daily specials here are something to enjoy. Went here yesterday and was absolutely impressed with the Chicken Tandori (Tuesday's special). Very spicy and good with many indian spices. I'll be visiting here all week. Get there early before the lunch rush or after. Customer service is great considering the crowd they get sometimes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safier Mediterranian Deli also viewed

 

Been to Safier Mediterranian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safier Mediterranian Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.