We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly No-frills BBQ Joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morris' Liquors & Deli

Morris' Liquors & Deli
2228 Taylorsville Rd, Louisville, KY 40205
(502) 458-1668
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 1,560 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Quorn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly No-frills BBQ Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Cold beer, decent wine selection, outstanding bourbon collection, friendliest people you'll ever want to meet and the best frickin' pulled pork BBQ around. And make sure you get some of their baked beans!

I come here every couple of years when I visit with family. Always stop in for tasty meal. Stay away from the franchise/chain joints and get some home cookin'!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness, Sandwich Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My mother-in-law introduced me to Morris' when I moved to Louisville & it has remained one of my favorite spots in Louisville. Their customer service is amazing & food is tops. Great selection of sandwich options as well as chili & soups. Due to the seating set up I always meet the greatest fellow customers also. There's a very well stocked beer cave where you can grab a single bottle to go with your sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

When you crave the real deli experience, this is the place to go. It's not fancy but has some of the best sandwiches, soups, and chili you will find anywhere. My favorite is the chicken salad. It is homemade and to die for. Order take-out or sit at one of a few tables at the window with the locals, just find an empty chair and make yourself comfortable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Look No Further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is the real deli in Louisville, KY. Look no further......humbly situated in Karem Deeb's Liquors on Taylorsville Road, everything is smoked and home made on premisis...the best French Dip you'll taste. Six different home made soups to compliment the sandwiches - again, all made on the premeses. Excellent customer service, either take it with you, or join the locals at two kitchen tables facing the windows. On Taylorsville Road, in the Upper Highlands, this is a hidden gem. Take your time, and eat with fellow Louisvillians, or call in and order to go. This is the real deal!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great cold cuts.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Great cold cuts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morris' Liquors & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Morris' Liquors & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morris' Liquors & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.