We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location..... great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Iowa
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great Location..... great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have always enjoyed my stays at various Springhill Suites and the Louisville Airport location is no exception.

Although located off the north end of the airport, flight traffic was minimal so noise was not a problem. It is located an easy 10 minute drive (with light traffic) to downtown and a half mile walk from the Kentucky Expo Center, which I would suggest walking to, since parking is $8 for a car and $20 for a bus.

They have two public use computers and a printer for accessing the internet but don't expect to use them for anything more than printing your boarding pass as they are slow and the monitor's small.

Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold items although seating can be limited depending on what time you get there.

The hotel offered a very friendly staff, clean room, and a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, Front Office Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
IA Hawks,


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We always strive for great customer service and would love to have you stay with us again.


Sincerely

Chad McCubbin
Assit. General Manager
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
20
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love the Springhill Suites, Airport. The staff here is very friendly & accommodating. It's a great place to spend time away from home. The entire staff works together to ensure that all of their guests needs are met. I'll definitely stay here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, General Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Tito,


We just want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We strive on customer service and always want every guest to have an enjoyable stay. We hope your stays feel like home with us. We love sharing these comments with the staff and cant wait to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely


Chad McCubbin
Assit. General Manager
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin,ky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

there 6 of us so we stayed in 2 queen beds and pull out sofa the motel was clean and the desk people were great checking us in was a little disappointed in room not very big sofa and beds close to each other it had said a sitting room we have stay in a lot of motels when they say sitting room they always had 2 tvs and separated better than spring hills suites now the noise our window faced interstate so I all we here was traffic didn't sleep very much would I stay again maybe with just 4 people and my room away from interstate

Room Tip: get a room on other side away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Sandie,


We just want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We always want to strive to be better and we thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely


Chad McCubbin
Assit. General Manager
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was passing through Louisville the other night and reserved a room at this hotel as I have stayed there previously. Great customer service and clean modern lobby. The rooms are clean and up to date and I like that the bathroom sink is seperate from the shower so two can get ready at one time. Although this location is near the airport, the room is well insulated as I did not really notice the planes. The hotel is also close to the exhibition area and theme park. Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: I have stayed here several times and never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Jim,


We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Chad McCubbin
Asst. General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Being a listed hotel for the Nationals Youth baseball tournament, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Being walking distance to Kentucky Kingdom is a big plus. Big thanks for making our trip very memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, Front Office Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
CRD73,


We just want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate you staying with us. We will past this on to the staff on how they did while you were here.

Thanks

Chad McCubbin
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites By Marriott
Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family while at the nationals tournament. The staff and management was very accomodating with such a large group. The rooms were clean. The price ia very reasonable. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Derek,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate this and will share this with the staff.


Sincerely

Chad McCubbin
Asst. General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just spent a week at the Springhill Suites Louisville Airport with my son's baseball team for the National Baseball Tournament in Elizabethtown. Springhill Suites could not have been nicer for this event. They were accommodating to our families, team as a whole, and helpful with area information for good food, family fun, and directions.
The front desk employees were extremely helpful in answering questions, checking us in and out, and, yes, patient with 12 boys (+siblings) using the pool, etc.
The rooms were very clean upon arrival and were consistently kept that way throughout our stay. We are a family of 4 and the rooms were spacious enough for our needs on this trip.
I would highly recommend this hotel for your family or business stay in the Louisville, KY area.
Thanks Springhill Suites Airport.....it was a great stay!!

Room Tip: There are washer and dryers to help with extended stays. Kentucky Kingdom within walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad M, Manager at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Btknief,


We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely

Chad McCubbin
Asst. General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Louisville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Louisville Airport

Address: 820 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.