We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location....great decor....great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
The Ville - The Best College Sports Town in America
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location....great decor....great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Located right across from the Louisville International Aiport, and just a few miles from downtown, this is a great location for the business traveler. Sleek European-inspired decor with nice rooms, you will not be disappointed. Free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
20
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great rooms with small bathrooms. Nice breakfast area and lobby and computers. No problems...a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Springhill suites are great for families. The rooms are spacious and modern and clean. Two beds, plus pull out sofa works perfectly for our family of five. I can't speak more highly of Marriott properties...and this was a very fine example. It was clean. It was modern.

We arrived late in the evening and my boys wanted to watch the NCAA semifinals....in Kentucky...in Louisville. KY. The concierge was kind to recommend the Cardinal Hall of Fame...a great place to watch a game with Louisville Cardinal fans and other sports fans. Great recommendation!!!!

The room was great. Wireless internet incredibly slow....but the wired version worked just fine. The sofa bed had no mattress pad, but we had blankets and made due to get the little ones to bed. The breakfast was southern comfort biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc. It is so nice to not have to leave the hotel for a decent breakfast.

It is very near the airport. I woke a few times thinking there was thunder, and it was a plane. With kids you learn to sleep soundly, but a light sleeper might have problems. It is convenient to highway and airport.

Six Flags is also a stone throw's away. The kids all looked at the roller coasters and salivated as we drove by....it would be a great base for Six Flags.

CONS: Slow wireless, airport noise

PROS; Confort, convenience and cleanliness

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, va
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

I stayed at this hotel during the first weekend of December 2010 while attending a conference. The hotel is a stone's throw away from the Airport (5 minutes at best). There is a free shuttle that will come and pick you up if you call the front desk. This shuttle will also take you to eateries, sights etc. within a few mile's radius of the hotel as well, a nice plus. They give you a handout with a list of places that they will take you.

Check in was a breeze, and my 2nd floor room was nice and clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job. The high-speed Internet was free and worked well. Breakfast in the morning consisted of fresh fruits, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. The breakfast was good enough to get you off to a good start. The staff kept the items well stocked.

The hotel does not have an on-site restaurant, but they do have something called Taxicab Takeout, where various eateries will deliver directly to your room. A Crowne Plaza Hotel is just a short walk across the parking lot, and they have a restaurant., the Blue Horse Bar and Cafe. I ate there one night. It was near closing, and perhaps the staff was tired because the meal (Broiled Cod) and the service was just so-so.

There are two caveats to this review: (1) My heating unit was the most noisy I have experienced. One of the vents rattled incessantly; however, I was able to use some old-fashioned ingenuity and an ink pen to silence the loose vent; (2) There was a shuttle driver, Don, an older white gentleman, who also worked behind the front desk. He wasn't very friendly. His answers to questions were always very short and curt. It was as if he were answering out of necessity, not because he wanted to. (Lynne?), on the other hand, was very friendly and talkative.

I would likely stay there again; I would just have to try to stay out of Don's way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Springhill Suites always impress. This hotel was newer modern design. Very clean and lots of bright lights. Beds were comfortable and the large walk-in shower was a plus compared to the usual hotel bathroom. Large flat screen TV with lots of channels and crystal clear reception. There were several options at the complimentary breakfast, including the Marriott trademark waffle maker. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. Would recommend to anyone in the area. It was easy to access right off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

This was a wonderful stay - free breakfast was great - lots of choices- staff was nice and helpful - hotel room was very nice for the price and the beds are like heaven - I was upset because my suite case was to small to put the bed in - ha ha - I will stay at a Spring Hill Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Our church choir stayed here for a weekend while attending a function at the Expo center. We had 22 rooms. They were all very clean and nice. We had both a microwave and mini fridge in our room. The wi-fi service was decent. The breakfast each morning was very good. Everything from fruit and bagels to waffles. There is also a place in the lobby where you can purchase food to prepare in the microwave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were shuttled to and from the Expo center twice daily and that was nice. I would definately reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Louisville Airport

Address: 820 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.