We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grape Leaf

Grape Leaf
2217 Frankfort Ave, Louisville, KY 40206-2407 (Clifton)
502-897-1774
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clifton
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is consistantly GREAT! Food is always excellent and fresh!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great food, great portions. They have a lunch menu even on Sundays, so that was pretty good. The side salad (which had grapes and almonds with a house Greek dressing, so good) was enough to fill me up! We also had their hummus, which tasted great. I do wish that I had gotten the cauliflower rice instead of the rice and lentils. I wasn't a huge fan of the raisins in the rice. But we'll definitely be going there again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

They do it right everytime I go there. The food is always fresh!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service, needs a remodel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have a love hate relationship here. I hadn't been back probably in 2 years due to service and cleanliness. Thought I'd give it a another chance. The service was slightly better and the food was good, but they need to work on their service and remodel the whole place. I won't be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've been going here for years and it's always terrific. I went when the previous owners had it. But it's so much nicer. I could eat here everyday.Love this place. Wonderful Hummus,falafels everything is awesome!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grape Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Grape Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grape Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.