We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mojitos EVER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mojito's Tapas Restaurant

Mojito's Tapas Restaurant
2231 Holiday Manor Ctr, Louisville, KY 40222-6463
502-425-0949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Mojitos EVER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My sister came in from Atlanta and wanted to find a local tapas restaurant. I have passed Mojitos several times on my way home and decided to take her there. Very impressed with all the food selections and we got a pitcher of the Mojito.... There was real sugar cane and mint! By far the best we have all ever had. Staff was great! The only downfall was the atmosphere was a little cheap looking.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    43
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

As part of the Havana Rumba family of restaurants in Louisville, KY, Mojito's is a more Spanish-themed tapas restaurant. It offers a wide range of menu choices. Everything we ordered was delicious. Very well-organized staff are running the place smoothly even during busy times.

Unfortunately, there are minor downsides to this overall great restaurant:
- almost unavoidable waiting time since this restaurant is very busy even during the week.
- a party of four might end up eating at a very small table which offers not enough room for a larger variety of tapas.

Bottom line: The food is great. If the restaurant/ tables were a little larger and the prices a bit lower it would be perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

While in Louisville for our daughter's competition, we came across reviews for Mojito's Tapas and decided to check it out. It is a bit of a drive from the downtown area, but we often rent a car for trips. It was worth it! Trip Advisor rarely sends us in the wrong direction. There was a wide selection of items to order, so our family of four found something to please everyone. A few highlights: fish tacos, queso, meatballs, and guacamole with plantain chips. Who knew you could get Cuban Tapas in Kentucky? It was so good we visited again before heading home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Fun! Food! Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We met some co-workers at this new restaurant. A local had recommended it to us and since it is owned by the same folks who own Havana Rumba, we KNEW it would be good!

The weather was nice, so we sat outside under the patio awning and our waitress was a Cuban gal, so I had a lot of fun talking with her in Spanish.

Now tapas (small portions vs. big dinner size plates) is a Spanish, not Cuban style, so to have all the best Cuban foods such as pasteles and maduros available to choose from was really fun.

Our friends are foodies, so they really enjoyed trying new dishes. The deserts were different and really topped off the night. We will definitely return to Mojitos Tapas the next time we are in Louisville :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place is a go to restaurant of mine. The assortment of tapas is great and the sangria is delicious. There is usually a bit of a wait so sometimes it's difficult to go with a large group, don't let this deter you though!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito's Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Mojito's Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mojito's Tapas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.