We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for locals and tourists.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
235 West Market, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)
(502) 581-1070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 1,519 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Louisville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A must for locals and tourists.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant offers a unique dining experience with great food and atmosphere. This is obviously an Italian restaurant. The food is very good, moderately priced, and the service is always great. They have a varied menu. I always get one of the three course meals because I love their spumoni ice cream. I love their food, but to me the atmosphere is the highlight of the trip to Louisville's Old Spaghetti Factory...it's like a walk back in time. It is located in downtown Louisville in the old Levi Strauss building. They have preserved the highly ornate features of the old building from it's hay-day in the early 1900's, like the heavy brass doors, the brass winding staircase, crystal chandeliers, and more. To add a unique touch, there is also an old caboose in the dining room that offers seating for a few guests. If you like Italian food you love this dining experience. Just outside the restaurant you'll find horse and carriage rides--a perfect way to finish a romantic evening or to just see a bit of the city. I highly recommend the Old Spaghetti Factor whether you live in Louisville or are just here for a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    95
    66
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful buildng and great good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were really struggling to find a pasta restaurant in downtown Louisville, we very pleasantly surprised! Though its a chain, the period building give this particular restaurant real character. The staff are very friendly and the past is excellent value and very tasty.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ate with a large group of friends following our attending a musical program downtown. It was a wonderful experience--a delicious, three-course meal that was well prepared and served in a very timely fashion. This was our first visit to Old Spaghetti Factory here though we have enjoyed them in other places where we have lived or visited.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is awesome. The food was superb. We got to sit in the window which we loved. Prices are so affordable. This was really a great experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stopped by The Old Spaghetti Factory after the packet pickup for the Louisville Mini Marathon. We have been to this restaurant several times over the years and always enjoyed it. Nothing fancy or pretentious here. Service was great and being seated in the rail car was different. Good value for the money

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.