We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Louisville East to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9401 Hurstbourne Trace, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Another great hotel in Louisville area. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I have stayed in other homewood suites and their beds are not as comfy as Hampton inn, but this hotel has better bed. Within walking distance to Jason Deli and they always have light manager reception M-Th. If you don't like what they offer, there're plenty of restaurants nearby or use the kitchen in your room which i did during my stay. Hotel gave me a pass to Urban Active during my stay which was really nice. The lady @ front desk (Karen) who checked me in and out was very nice. Overal it was a pleasant stay and will definitely be back when I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    47
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
130
39
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Spacious modern suites, super clean and new, incredible bed, bedding and pillow. Great location near restaurants, shopping, drug store on the corner, and Jasons Deli right out the front door. Staff and service are top notch. It's quiet and well insulated. AC works great. They have HUGE 2 BR / 2 bath suites if you need the space. Outdoor pool, conference room, workout facility, free wireless internet in entire hotel, breakfast buffet (not as good as the Hilton Garden hotels but almost, they do have hot food). Food available at dinner time, as well as snack shop on site. Good area to walk if you like to walk outside. Reasonably priced! There is nothing bad about this place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This truly is the way to travel. Even if you are going to be out of town for just a couple of days it's great. I was able to use the kitchen and make myself some "real food" as opposed to the trash I usually eat when on the road. It's "Hilton Clean" and the property is well taken care of. All things considered it just has one flaw. Unbelievably slow wireless internet service. I tried all over the property to get quick service without good results. Other than that it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This was the second time I had stayed at theis hotel and it is still as nice as I remebered. We checked in late but were given a very nice studio suite. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. It is is a great location with shopping and wonderful restaurants close by. There were some kids downstairs in the free breakfast eating area on computers and playing games but they were very controlled (better there than running the halls!). I didn't partake in the breakfast this trip but I did last time and it was very generous and well done. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again the next time I am in the area.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We got in late at night after a full day of driving. We reserved a two room suite and it was very spacious. Hotel is very clean but it is showing some very minor signs of needing updated (older TV, coil cook tops). Appears that the carpet and linens were fairly new and I guess there is no need to replace stuff that still works! If we were to stay in Louisville, I would definitely be staying here again.

Only complaint, if it really is one, the breakfast ends at 9. I wish it would have gone until 9:30-10. We are not morning people and who wants to get up at the crack of dawn while on vacation?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed at this great hotel for a music festival we were in town for. We had the 2 bedroom suite, I loved that the 2 bedrooms were actually 2 different rooms with the living/kitchen in between them. The staff was awesome, the rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy, the pool area was well maintained, the breakfast was hot & free! They even had the toothpaste we forgot! I can't say enough nice things about the place & we highly recommend it as the next time we are Louisville we will be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Our son graduated from Army Basic Training and this was the ABSOLUTE best hotel. We had (2) suites with grandparents, our sons, extended family. We had plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably and the sitting area allowed us to visit togehter. The pool/hot tub were great. The breakfast every morning was delicious, the dining area was very large and the buffet host was wonderful. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back in August and will DEFINITELY stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trace, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.