We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Louisville East to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Louisville East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9401 Hurstbourne Trace, Louisville, KY 40222   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at this Homewood. We found it to be clean and quiet, and the staff were friendly and helpful. As others have written, it's close (a mile or less) to several restaurants ranging from fast food, to chains (Carrabas, Macaroni Grill, Panera, Mimi's, PF Chang's, etc.) to some upscale ones. It was also just a couple of miles from a great mall with even more restaurants as well as shopping. We chose this location because it was relatively close to the downtown attractions we wanted to see (10 to 15 minutes), but not in the middle of the downtown congestion. I'd definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    44
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
33
11
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Homewood Suite is a gem. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious and the full kitchen is a bonus. A good hotel and we will return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We checked in and right away were treated very well. Front desk staff were more than pleasant and very helpful in locating a place we wished to visit gave us directions a map. We arrived to early and had to wait for our room but they called my cell phone when it ws ready.

Room Tip: We had booked the 2 bedroom suit it was spaciuos and incredible. Fireplace was a nice touch except w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Bulldog Country
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is located in close proximity to many quality restaurants. Access to the airport with only two turns is a plus as well.

The hotel itself welcomes you with a warm greeting at the desk. We had a two-bedroom suite, each with its own bath. All amenities necessary were furnished, as well as ample coffee/tea in the suite. The entire suite was very clean with cleaning service provided daily. The breakfast was better or equal to those furnished by other properties. The only problem was the wifi connection. The hotel had just upgraded its wireless service the prior week to ATT who obviously left problems behind. We were continually disconnected and had to sign back on each time we were away from the ipad/computer for over 10 minutes. This was reported to management and was actually an internet provider problem, not one of the hotel. I feel sure they have this problem rectified by now (we were there over Memorial Day weekend). We have reservations at this hotel again in November. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We wound up staying here because we could use some of our Hilton points & get a discounted rate. It was a good choice. We always love having a suite, so our teenagers can stay awake longer than we want to! The rooms were very clean; the staff very helpful.
The only minor negative: we could hear the TV in the suite next to ours, which wasn't great at 6:00 in the morning.
Breakfast is nothing fancy, but good enough: eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, yogurt, mixed fruit, oatmeal, juice & coffee.
Only problem we had -- the GPS couldn't find the street -- it didn't know of "Trace". We had to call the hotel for a different address, which didn't work either, but got us in the vicinity, and we saw the building.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Clean, modern, spacious rooms, great kitchen, excellent full breakfast, overall great value & comfort. Will definitely stay again. Close to St Matthews & Oxmoor malls was a bonus for shopping & dinning!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Homewood Suite East in Louisville is a gem. Immaculately clean and well cared for property which a friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the housekeepers. Very quiet. While a bit hard to find initially it is very convenient to the East side of Louisville - St Matthews.

Room Tip: We always stay far from elevators on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trace, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#5 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.