We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12301 Alliant Court, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Olive Branch, MS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

This was my second stay at this hotel within the last three months and the service remains excellent! The room was clean, the bed somewhat hard but slept well. The breakfast wasn't extraordinary but adequate. Restaurants are located near by. The hotel is located in a very safe area. I'll be in the Louisville area again this time next year and most likely will stay at the Wingate.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    67
    35
    17
    5
See reviews for
85
50
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

This hotel is excellent in every respect. I can think of no deficiency whatever. The location is a bit removed from the city center but is quiet and has most needed stores and restaurants nearaby. The rooms are great; there are exercise facilities, an indoor pool, and a full hot breakfast. Comparable to a Hilton Garden Inn, or better, at a far more reasonable price. This is a hotel/motel I would always use when in Louisville.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

My husband and I along with 5 other couples spent four great nights at this hotel while attending the National Quartet Convention in Louisville. We found this facility to be very clean, well staff, friendly and most important.....QUIET AT NIGHT!! The rooms are large and nicely furnished. Especially liked the chair and ottoman. The king bed was very comfortable with excellent quality linens and at least five nice and firm pillows were supplied. It would be nice if the hotel updated the TVs to flat screen LEDs. The breakfast was much better than we usually find in these types of hotels. They served biscuits, eggs, gravy, sausage AND BACON, waffles, plus all the other cold and hot cereals. The hotel was some distance away from where NQC was being held, but we would stay here again anytime we get the chance. Just hope the management keeps the place updated and as clean as it is at this time.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised: the hotel was clean and quiet, breakfast was fine (thought it closed a bit earlier than we would like), and the business center was good and accessible. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was OK. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

On my way to Louisville KY I stayed at the Hilton in Memphis. I cannot tell you how huge of a disappointment that was. You have a certain expectation from a Hilton. You can read my review about that experience under that hotel. So frankly, having not stayed at this Wingate by Wyndham (another large chain) in the past, I was a little unsure of what to expect.

It started with a fairly new property, conveniently located, clean inside and out. The staff was more than helpful, cordial, and very responsive to any need we had the entire 3 nights we were there. The free hot breakfasts were good enough and varied enough to satisfy most of us all 3 mornings. Make your own waffles, sausage, bacon, eggs, cereals, yogurts, variety of breads, juices, coffee, milk etc. Nice and reasonably comfortable breakfast area with a large flat screen TV. If you need a late night snack... no need to leave the hotel because they have a little mini-store at the front desk with a variety of simple snacks and supplies reasonably priced for a hotel.

The rooms were new enough, large enough, bright enough, comfortable enough, cool enough, and clean enough to make the stay a pleasant surprise. The beds were a little bit hard/firm for my personal taste and the pillows way too soft. BUT everyone else in our group talked about how comfortable they were. So.... I'll yield to them.

We needed extra towels and got them amazingly fast. We had issues with the TV one afternoon, and they were there to fix the issue in a matter of minutes. They were helpful with information every time we needed it. You can basically say this particular hotel is managed right... from beginning to end. From the front desk, to housekeeping, from maintenance, to the person overseeing the breakfast bar.... the staff was outstanding.

I can whole-heartedly recommend the Wingate by Wyndham in Louisville to you. No, it's not a 5-Star hotel... it does not claim to be... but then again, they sure try to make you think you just stayed at one.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Located in the fast growing J-town hotel corridor, this is probably the top option. Very convenient to but not on top of the interstate. The Wingate is close to Papa Johns Cooperate, Citi bank, Hoops, SECC and a few others. Close dinning options run the gamete from Mickey D’s, Applebee’s, Hometown Buffet, a couple of other options. The property is new (last 2-3 years) and well kept up. The staff is very friendly. The rooms clean and well laid out. Breakfast was excellent, with hot and cold options. Well looked after and well portioned. The rooms where large business oriented with a large workable desk, fridge and microwave. I could see spending a week here on business with out any issue.

The Wingate chain continues to prove it self as a very reliable chain (even to this Hampton Inn fan) Every location is almost exactly alike. This is good and bad. If you are looking for a chic boutique hotel these are not for you. If you want the same high quality standard hotel in every location. Everything exactly the same in every hotel......exactly the same in every hotel……You cant go wrong.

Every hotel has breakfast bar, evening reception, pool and an exercise room. If I have a complaint about these hotels is that the exercise room looks into the lobby. Why do I want to see the lobby while working out and why do they want to see me when they are eating breakfast.????

Over all you cant go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Traveled here with 60yr old, 40yr old and 10yr old. All age groups enjoyed this hotel. VERY clean and quiet. Staff was friendly helpful and went the extra mile. We wanted to do everything horsey. Located 50min to Lexington and horse park. About 15mins to Churchill downs. Hotel is just off highway so it is very convenient, yet quiet. Fantastic breakfast every morning with something for everyone from 6-9am. Perfect if you want to sleep in or get up and go early. Pool has courtyard attached so can watch the little ones swim w/o sitting in the humid pool area. Lots of restaurants within minutes so even though hotel has no restaurant is not a problem. I felt very safe and comfortable. VERY reasonable price especially for the area. None of the chaos of the downtown area, but very close and easy to get to. Most vistors were there for business and we were there for pleasure. Perfect for both. I will definately stay here again. Excellent customer service which is very important to me.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 12301 Alliant Court, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#34 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Wingate Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.