We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate Louisville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12301 Alliant Court, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wingate Louisville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Clean, quiet room. In the past I had stayed at hotels near the airport. They were dirty, noisy and overpriced. This was a welcome change. It is an easy drive from the hotel to the convention center or downtown. Not sleeping under the flight path of the airport is a big bonus. The breakfast is good with eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, plus the usual cereal, toast, waffles, yogurt and fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yojana K, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
It is very nice to hear that we could provide you with great service with comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much giving your valuable time to spread your words. Your feedback means a lot to us. Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    76
    40
    20
    6
See reviews for
98
56
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Where the Plane Lands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I reviewed this Wingate over a year ago and found it to be pretty average.
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g39604-d614798-r130959004-Wingate_by_Wyndham_Louisville_East-Louisville_Kentucky.html#REVIEWS

However, this trip was a bit different, and far more disappointing. We arrived late (midnight) and didn't get the usual free drink and snack that Gold members (and Wyndham Rewards members in general) are given. It was explained that they don't do this, which is odd because when we were at the same hotel a few weeks ago the complimentary snack and drink were delish.

While it may seem silly to harp on complimentary goodies for members, it's not cool that this particular hotel (supposedly) ceased to honor the official Wyndham Rewards perks. Perhaps we just happened to catch someone who was new at the front desk, but it's still not good practice.

Anyway, when we sluggishly made it up to the room, we found it was pretty clean. However, it was missing the "Do Not Disturb" sign, which wasn't a big deal. One thing I don't believe I mentioned in my review last year is that the walls in some rooms seem to be pretty thin and it's easy to join in on loud conversations your neighbors are having.

Breakfast is always good at this particular Wingate, and I was happy to see that it actually improved over the last year.

Overall, I still recommend it if you're traveling to the area and you're a fan of Wingate hotels. However, remember that if you're a rewards member, you're always entitled to the free snack and drink. Be persistent if they tell you otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was very clean as well as other areas of the facility. Very nice breakfast choices and was very clean and well kept there also. All employees of the facility were very kind and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yojana K, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you find it clean and nice as well as our staff kind and helpful. We will continue our effort in making this hotel the best place to stay. I hope you will provide us with an opportunity to continue serving you in future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 12301 Alliant Court, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
#33 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Wingate Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.