We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12301 Alliant Court, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I took a trip to Nashville and decided to spend a day in Louisville, We chose the Windham because of location, rate, free breakfast and free parking. We were extremely happy we did.The hotel is in a quiet, safe part of Louisville and only a short drive to downtown. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast offered a variety of fruits, cereals, breads, eggs and meats. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: choose the king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    100
    58
    29
    12
See reviews for
131
77
23
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night and thought the hotel was very clean and we had no problems. The bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast area is laid out nicely and was your typical motel breakfast. We will stay there again if in the Louisville area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

When picking hotels to stay at during tournaments I always look to a Wyndham hotel to stay at. This hotel is no exception. I was kindly greeted by the clerk who made my check in smooth and easy. Went I got to my room I found everything I needed and it was very clean. Later that night I called down to the night clerk for a wake up call and to get directions. She was very kind and helpful, she also informed me of a complimentary breakfast that seemed to have a very nice spread.
During the night I noticed a disturbance in the hallway. When I stepped out to see what was happening I noticed a group yelling at the night clerk. I believe pretty girl2's story seems to be a bit out of line. I found every employee in the hotel including desk staff to be extremely nice. I would definately stay again for any tournament needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I consider Wingate as the best hotel to stay in Louisville. The hotel has set very high standards in service, quality, cleanliness and room service.The hotel is new and has best service. I have never seen such a clean property in many years. The service was so great. The rooms are so clean and spacious. It has the best complimentary breakfast without any doubt. The hotel has the best pool and my family spent really a good time. Don't hesitate to make a reservation. It's the best hotel to stay in Louisville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had neglected to make reservations ahead of time and found that all other hotels in the area were booked solid. Was very glad to get a nice room at the Wingate. Staff was very pleasant and the room was nicely appointed. Unfortunately, there was a previous guest's styrofoam container of take out food in the frig, and it smelled so strongly that it was best left in there. Also, when I turned on the hair dryer the next morning, it made a terrible grinding, clunking sound and died. I was left with wet hair covered in styling product. At the breakfast buffet, the thermos/container for hot water was placed on top of the microwave, so I had to reach up to draw hot water. This could have been disastrous for a shorter person or a child making oatmeal or cocoa. Despite all this, the Wingate was a decent place to stay. Should I travel this route again, I'll check the frig and the hair dryer before I unpack.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where the Plane Lands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The first thing I noticed about the Wingate was location - on a hill far in the back of a hotel cluster. After driving six hours, it almost looked like a castle which towered over everything else. Our room was refreshingly clean and neat (my favorite thing about Wingates is spaciousness). The only negative thing is that the shampoo provided in the bathroom was half gone... but we brought our own so it didn't really matter. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

On a side note - if you're hungry and looking for delivery, don't bother with the two Jimmy John's shops within a couple miles of the Wingate... both refused to deliver (one said they don't deliver to hotels and the other said it was out of range).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters
Level Contributor
140 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a good hotel with spacious rooms, nice and clean. Good bathroom. Very nice breakfast. Close to restaurants and shops etc. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#46 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 12301 Alliant Court, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#30 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Wingate Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.