We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Market Street, Louisville, KY 40202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #18 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Last visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel few weeks ago for a concert that was in town it was walking distence to kfc yum center and slept really good on the beds and the bathrooms were nice and big they had nice set up on the suites like a big apartment nice heated pool i would recommend this hotel to anyone in town for concert or night out in louisville night it is close to everything downtown and your stay will be good my stay was i stayed 2 nights

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Cableguy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear is was the perfect spot for during your trip to Louisville.

Thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    36
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
26
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very nice room- studio with kitchen. We didn't use it but had a full fridge and dishwasher. Nice bed with good pillows, bathroom, living room were good. Hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants as well as the riverfront park. Market street, Main Street, as well as 4th street area are all nearby. 4th street is more touristy with Hard Rock, etc. this would be a great place to stay it going to the KFC yum center and right across from Louisville slugger stadium. They offered food and drinks until 7pm but we skipped it for a restaurant. Breakfast is included as well. Overall the staff was very nice! The only bad part is directly outside the hotel looks kind of sketchy. Also parking is an additional $10 a night but it's in a garage.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
J Fedele85,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give an online review about your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you stay was enjoyable and in a perfect location.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon in your future travels.
Warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed there for more than 6 months. Hotel Staff was very friendly and great value for money. There was the pretty lady cook who always walked around during breakfast to ask if everything allright every morning, which I really appreciated. The helpdesk always had fresh chocolate chip cookies ready for me as well. Room very clean and large. What more could I ask for. It was my home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
BNN,

We are so happy to hear we were able to makeyou feel so at home during your extended stay at our hotel. This is why my staff and i get up and come to work in the morning. we hope to see you again soon.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently needed to meet family in Louisville for just one night. The room was large and had a great living area for us to relax and play board games. The front desk guy on duty recommended a great restaurant downtown and breakfast was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
April,

Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels and as always thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have stayed at many Residence Inn's. This ranks with the best.

The Staff was very professional and friendly, the night front desk manager (Katie?) was great, very helpful, and always a smile.

The facilities have been remodeled and felt very fresh. Nice large lobby. Evening snacks were plentiful and good.

The studio I stayed in was a remodeled room and again very fresh and well decorated.

The hotel is located just east of downtown, not the best neighborhood but a short 3 block walk to some interesting restaurants (which was a nice benefit). Also one block away from the the Louisville AAA baseball park which had a very good MicroBrew Pub in it. Good selection of home crafted beers.

Only complaint was the charge for onsite parking at $10 a night.

Was a good stay and highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the main street. My room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
George W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our property as well as the service provided by Katie,.

I'll be sure to let her know she is appreciated.

Safe travels and thank you for your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed overnite on recent roadtrip. Great location - easy walking distance to many resturants, baseball field and other attractions. Room was large, very clean, but had a double bed. Obviously a room for a "working" stay. Room was located on the street side and was a bit noisy. Breakfast was provided and had a reasonable selection of hot and cold items. Would stay again should every be in area.

Room Tip: Avoid street side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know abour your recent stay at our property. We truly appreciate all of your comments and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels.

warm regards,

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for work with five others. The check in was easy. CAlled prior to arrival and was helped by Heather who was totally pleasant.

I am allergic to dogs and had to switch rooms when I noticed dog hair on the carpets. It was handled quickly.

Breakfast is good with many choices. Evening food was good as well.

The surrounding area was a little dirty and no place you could really walk to alone.

I would probably not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Sunny Sal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property as I do recall when your group checked in. I do apologize for the room mishap upon your arrival, but would respectfully disagree in regards to the location of our area. There is expressway construction going on to improve transportaion coming and leaving the city, but we are right on the outskirts of downtown in a great artistic area known as The NULU district full of museums, antique shops & great eateries being run by our local residents. i have made a mental note to discuss with my team to ensure every guest is extended better concierge service in regards to the lay out of our local area.

Thank you for your comments and your business!

Mark Kirsch-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 333 East Market Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#26 Family Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Louisville Downtown offers easy access to all the city has to offer - excellent shopping, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, free WiFi, plenty of workspace, and full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Our pet-friendly property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and an evening manager's reception, as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.