We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go in Louisville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Fry's

Jack Fry's
1007 Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY 40204-1317 (Highlands)
502-452-9244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Highlands
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must go in Louisville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to dinner here for my birthday and it was perfect! Had the pork chop and it was very moist and tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    70
    33
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Passing through Louisville, and stopped by to see if we could get a table. All tables were reserved, but we were able to eat at the bar. Cuisine is excellent and the service is superb. I had the lamb chops and my wife had the shrimp and grits. Great meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A local best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recommendation from a local, and he was spot on. No wonder this has been a local bar and restaurant since 19135. Made a reservation 3 weeks in advance, good thing packed every night.
Prices are reasonable, food great, I had the pork chop, my wife had the Salmon.....all perfectly cooked.
Ambiance, really makes this a fun place, people were still coming in for dinner at 9:30' a don't miss if you can get in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Now I know why this place is popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Id suggest making a reservation because they place is amazing. Everything on the menu is over the top good and the service is spot on! Ill eat here time and time again for the perfect outcome.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not sure what all the Hype is about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Can't say that this was an unremarkable food experience. We went for lunch and there is a limited menu with limited sides. There were no specials. The waitress was efficient but not particularly friendly and didn't add to the experience. I enjoyed the photographs on the wall and it was a nice atmosphere if you wanted a quiet business lunch. The pork sandwich was quite tasty and unique. Nothing else we ordered was unique.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Fry's also viewed

 

Been to Jack Fry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Fry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.