We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Classico

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caffe Classico
2144 Frankfort Ave, Louisville, KY 40206-2049 (Clifton)
502-895-0076
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #273 of 1,516 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Neighborhood: Clifton
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Clifton
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“loce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A local place with good wine, good coffee, good food, and good music. The Margaritta pizza is my favorite.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Soup and sandwich - first rate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A friend and I went for an early dinner after a gallery opening recently. I had the half soup/half sandwich option and a glass of smoky Chilean pinot noir. My friend had a Newcastle brown ale and a sandwich. We were both pleased. My sandwich was half a turkey club. No complaints. Very good. The star of the night was the gazpacho. I only had a cup of it because I'd never had gazpacho before. As hot as it was that evening, I opted for the cold soup. Great selection! I will return just for the gazpacho any time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelbyville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino Ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really excellent cappuccino. Clean restaurant, very busy place for lunch. Only had one server, so went a little slow. Don't order Chicken Roulade, chicken was very dry! I would go back just for the cappuccino.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Coffee Shop with a Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Have you ever had a Thai pizza? Well if you ever find yourself in Louisville and want to try something different, go to Caffe Classico and try the SpicyThai Shrimp Pizza- sautéed garlic shrimp, red pepper flakes, fresh mozzarella and a touch of siracha pepper sauce. It's great with cold glass of Riesling. You won't be disappointed!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cafe Classico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

They have quality foods, served in a clean modern atmosphere but strange hours. Call before you go!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Classico also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Caffe Classico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Classico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.