We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Fairfield, Illinois, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very clean rooms---- towels really smelled good. Pool was tiny but still fun for four head old. Hot tub was great!!! The room was nice with flat screen TV and loveseat, computer desk, and chair. It also had fridge and microwave! Hotel is a little ways from downtown, but close to tons of shopping, restaurants, and the comfy cow ice cream location is within three to four miles!!! Enjoyed our stay---- only negative part is paying $100 for a room and not getting complimentary breakfast. Some cereal or fruit and juice would be nice for the price especially when bringing children with you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you were able to take advantage of our location with convenient access to shopping and restaurants! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
25
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved it here. Clean, felt safe. But most of all the young lady at the desk (lovely Asian girl didn't get her name) and Ari were soo nice to my daughter and I. Gave me great recommendation on a pizza place since it was well past the time to serve food. They were exceptionally helpful!! Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel July 11, 2013. All I can say is perfect. The staff was excellent. The hotel and room was clean. They made Starbucks coffee in the lobby which was a super plus for me. We planned to workout in the fitness facility which was small but enough for a good workout but it was full when we arrived. My husband liked that the shop sold Muscle Milk, good protein source after our workout at the local fitness facility. The hotel has a relationship with the Workout Anytime for members who want a more extensive workout. That was a great plus for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the fitness center and Muscle Milk from the market! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my sons lacrosse tournament and I always stay at Hilton....this hotel was truly beyond my expectations. It was very clean, modern, spacious rooms, and a great price. The lobby was beautiful and the bistro area was perfect with plenty of seating. I would definitely go back, thank you for a pleasant stay! I never had to request any extras of anything in the room, it was completely functional. Thank u!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

we stay here for the new year after going to see my brother and did noy want to make trip home. was very nice, fun pool and hot tub rooms were great and they had paul mitchell products that my wife loved bed was great. hotel was the cleanest i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We came from the UK for the Derby weekend. Despite been very busy the staff were never off their game. Polite, helpful and willing to help. It's a hotel to use as a base; you wouldn't want to spend a huge amount of time in the hotel itself as little to do, of course. However, for service, friendliness, cleanliness and functionality it's spot on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for the Kentucky Derby weekend as part of a package and I was not expecting much. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, the staff IS AMAZING!!!! The gentlemen bent over backwards to be of service. They were always helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home! Donavan seemed as excited as we were for the Derby - for our sake! The hotel itself is status quo for a Courtyard as in no bells and whistles. However, it was spotless clean, smelled nice, sound proofing and light blocking was very good. It's in a great location. And again, you cannot beat how fantastic the staff is!!! Even on the Sunday after the Derby, there was NO PROBLEM to accommodate a late check out. I haven't experienced this good of service in 5 star luxury hotels. Something to be proud of, Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.