We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a halfway point from Makers Mark distillery in Kentucky (which we took a tour of) and Columbus Ohio where we were going to gamble. When you walk into the modern lobby you are greeted by the person at the front desk. They were very friendly and helpful. We went to our room which was good size, modern and clean. Off the lobby was a place to order food and coffee items.The only thing I didn't like was they had Starbucks coffee yuck! Despite the coffee I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
27
24
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The location was great. Easy to access and near most everything you needed. I was disappointed in the additional charge in staying in their executive room vs. the standard room. The additional 3 foot room and an additional chair just didn't seem to match the value of the price increase. I was also disappointed to learn that my AAA discount was not honored at the executive room rate.

Room Tip: Be sure to seek clarification on type of room that you are booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The place had just been renovated and everything looks great. The people there are extremely friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The only complaint I have about my stay is the bed. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I feel this the most important if not the 2nd in a hotel. After 2 nights of backache, I asked for a room change. The 2nd bed was a little better but still hard. While the place and the amenities were great, I would consider another place during my next visit. .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very clean room. Very comfortably furnished and laid out. Wifi, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, haid dryer, large flat-screen TV, cable, room-darkening curtains, hair dryer, safe, all the amenities (no fridge). Hot breakfast was inclded with our room. All very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

As I wrote 2 years ago this is one of the best if not the best Courtyard we stay at in the USA. The location is centrally located- off the beaten bath so the surrounding area is quiet. The facility is always spotless. What makes this one really special are the personal touches. The dry cleaning service which is in other properties just ok- this one is GREAT-the staff from the gents behind the food bar-to the front desk staff like David Rhyne are pleasant and so very helpful.
The pool and spa for the business traveler like us is just the right size. I will admit we have been here and mothers with small children have taken up the ENTIRE area but that is just what traveling is like now with the 30 somethings!

We totally agree with the dislike of the towels- even the ones in the pool area are so small and light weight.

The new look in colors and fashion are lovely and are upbeat and very trendy. Many thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I consider myself a hotel snob and I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very comfortable, clean, and they have very friendly staff. I had my 10 month old baby with us and he slept great as the room was very quite and dark. It was easy to find and good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed at many Courtyards and have always enjoyed them. This one was very nice (recently remodeled) however I am rating it average because amenities were very lacking from what I expect from Courtyard and based on what I paid for the room.

The good:
The front desk was extremely pleasant and they went out of their way for you. The grounds are very well kept up. The rooms are spacious. The shampoo/conditioner is Paul Mitchell. The bed is super comfortable. The wireless internet worked great. There is shopping and restaurants very close by (we walked to dinner).

The bad:
There is no refrigerator in the room. While coffee is served in the lobby, breakfast is not an option. With the coffee pot in your room, you get one coffee pod. The pool looks MUCH larger in the picture. As well, the hot tub is extremely small. We got in with one other couple and it was a tight fit. I cannot imagine if more than 4 people were in it at once.

Again - it was a very nice hotel they just need to increase their amenities to match the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Louisville
#35 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.