We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...But Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Montgomery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice...But Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My stay at this hotel was peaceful. Although, I did not like not having a refrigerator in the room. But I thought the decor in the room was very nice and contemporary. The bed was absolutely divine along with the pillows. However, the biggest disapointment for me was that they did not offer free breakfast. I did not have a choice in the matter of where I booked to stay because this hotel was chosen by my orgnization. I wouldnt stay here again because the price of this hotel didnt quite match the amenities that should be offered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
25
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stopped here for 3 nights recently. Can't really fault the hotel at all. Rooms were clean and appeared to be recently redecorated. Staff were friendly. Didn't have breakfast here we walked around 800m to the local Panera Bread establishment like some other past guests have. Would we stay here again - yes absolutely.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Decent room, clean, but what you'd expect from Courtyard. No surprises, consistent, and nothing special. Located in a very nice area of town. Lots of retail and dining near the motel. Convenient to I-265 and I-71.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

When my husband and I booked this hotel for a pit stop on the way home from our family vacation- we looked up several hotels and read reviews. We appreciated the reviews from others here so we called the number listed for this hotel, which took us to the main Marriott number. We asked for a room that would fit 2 adults and 2 children and were given a price- which my husband knows was for 2 doubles. He hung up to talk with me that evening and we then called back and booked it- so this was the second person we had talked to. When we got to the hotel- we were given a room that was very musty and had only a king bed and a pull out sofa bed which is ONLY a twin size. When I went down to the desk, the lady checking us in - although she was nice at first she acted as though I was bothering her. She blamed it on the main Marriott. Unfortunately for us, we didn't have a direct number to the hotel so we had to make contact with the main Marriott number when booking. She made a comment "well, lucky for you we have one room with doubles left". I was taken aback by this comment- really? It was not my error - whether it was the main number or not, I think you would be more concerned about getting my family taken care of - if you didn't have a room that would accommodate us- then what? I booked what I was supposed to- anyone that is booking a room for 2 adults and 2 kids would know that a twin sofa bed isn't going to work (and if the main Marriott doesn't know the sofa beds are only twin sofa beds- they need to have this noted- as it makes a big difference in booking rooms as the number of people would not coincide with sleeping room available!). However, the "lucky" room was perfect. It was clean, had a fridge, microwave, and coffeepot. We also booked this hotel based on the fact that it had a pool. JUST AN FYI: If you plan to bring your family and it has more than 5 members- THINK AGAIN! The very small pool has a sign that says if there are more than 5 individuals in it at a time, you will be fined $1,000. This was quite disturbing as my family (4 of us) went to swim and when we got down there- there were already 2 in the pool which meant one of us (one in our family) could not go in. Clean, nice, quiet hotel, but caution when booking rooms and if you have children- think again on the pool. If other guests are there using it- you're out of luck.

Room Tip: Make sure your room will fit your number of family members when booking. Main Marriott does not know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A friend and I spent the weekend while visiting her son and doing some sightseeing. The hotel was very nice--clean, nice decor, friendly staff. A plus was The Bistro which had some food (didn't eat it), drinks (had some) and Starbucks (had some). Kind of pricey, of course, but very convenient. The outside patio was nice to sit on in the evening. The beds were comfy with lots of pillows. It was in a nice part of town with stores and malls nearby. The only tiny, little complaint was they did not take our wet/dirty washcloths. The sign did say they would take towels on the floor but not hanging up. The washcloths were wet so were on the tub. But it was very nice and well worth the $99.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've been traveling to Kentucky for business over the last couple of months. This hotel is always my stop over either flying into or out of Louisville. Its a bit further out then the traditional "airport" hotels but worth it. The area it is in is quiet with alot of places to grab a quick bite if you are coming in early a.m. or late p.m. There is a Starbucks on site which is quite handy in the a.m after a late flight the night before. The front desk staff are wonderful, I've checked in both on time and late at night due to delayed flights and they were always wonderful and offered up a cold drink which was always appreciated.

I always request a high floor room and each and every time I checked it my request was honored. The rooms are spotless and good sized.and quiet. I always got a good night sleep while here. I recommend this Courtyard and the friendly staff and will stay here whenever I need to be in or around Louisville..

Room Tip: I was always on the 4th floor rooms facing the parking lot or away, it did not matter all were quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have really become a fan of Courtyard by Marriott for business travel. The staff was incredible here. They contacted me the morning of the trip to verify my details so that I wasn't overcharged and so that my check in went smoothly. While at the hotel, I went for a run and they pulled a bottle of water out of the fridge for me. The technology in the lobby for connecting to any airline was awesome. The bar, cafe, etc... in the lobby makes the place perfect for the short stay in an area that is removed from a downtown.

Best of class.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.