We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stop - Walking Distance to Panera” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient Stop - Walking Distance to Panera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Came in based on an excellent rate from Priceline. Staff greeted us with a complimentary bottle of water and accommodated a room change two two double beds. Didn't need the $9.95 breakfast buffet as there was a Panera that was a two minute walk away. Great other nearby restaurants. Convenient to get on the road heading to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
25
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

Best overall experience with clean rooms and corridors. Guest service specialist (Mr. Philip Abraham) was very courteous and promptly helped switch suites when I had problems with the TV remote in the original one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you very much for these kind words. I will be sure to pass along your praise to Philip and we appreciate your continued support.

Sincerely,

Don McNew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

For years we have stayed a a variety of hotels in this area. We have now found our "Forever 2nd Home in Louisville". If you are looking for a quality location for both business and pleasure allow us to explain why this should be #1 for you & yours.
From the moment we entered the facility front office manager Brandon Maynard and Nate Brooks welcomed us like long lost friends. These gentlemen understand what GOOD customer service truly means. Add to that cleanliness of the rooms and entire area- ground are lovely and well maintained! The location is perfect off the beaten path- quiet & pleasent, yet convenient to all ammenities. Come for a day and you too will say this is the BEST THE VERY BEST of the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for these kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with Brandon and Nate. We look forward to your return and again thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

This was my third two week stay in 10 months. It was a pleasure to stay with you again and thank you so much for catering to our every request. Some of my colleagues mentioned how wonderful, helpful and friendly your staff was and made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Mary Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always enjoy seeing your and I hope you return soon. Sorry for not responding to your kind words earlier.

Sincerely,

Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This is a good Courtyard hotel. Service at both check-in and check-out was efficient and friendly. The hallways looked in good order. My room was clean, neat, and large by mid-tier hotel standards. It was also very quiet, though it was a low-occupancy weekend that helped.
There are a few minor areas for improvement. At night, it was surprisingly hard to find the main entrance. You have to go past the Residence Inn, then keep going - the first available turnoff is to the back of the Courtyard. Improved signage would help. Inside the room, the CRT TV is close to a divider. It can be rotated if you work, but the stand seems flimsy. Also, my bed had a little sag in the middle. All these things are small - and I have no problem recommending this place if you're in the area - but they hold it back from being truly excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to continue to improve our product and service for our guest.

The hotel has is currently securing bids for a new monument sign to be placed along the side street to direct our guest to the registration area.

Additionally, we are discussing a timeframe for new TV's and beds, so that we can maintain this great level of service you expect.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern State
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

This Courtyard is located off I-265E in Northeast Louisville. The area is fairly new and so is the hotel. The hotel was clean, our room sparkling, incredibly comfortable beds, a great number of pillows (I'm a pillow snob) that were of good quality, refrigerator and microwave combo. There was very little noise from the hallways or rooms next door even though the hotel was full the night we stayed. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Parking lot was large and well lit. Very safe area. Surrounding the hotel is just about any restaurant you could want from fastfood to sit down. Same is true with shopping. Panera right next door for breakfast which is cheaper than the hotel breakfast. Overall no complaints and would gladly stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful feedback. I hope to have the oppotunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This is a great property and for the price we paid on Priceline ($45) a bargain, too. The location was near perfect the staff friendly and helpful and most things grand BUT they need to work on the cosmetics. The wallpaper (lovely linen cloth type) was falling away from the walls in most of the room (and I heard other guests saying same), making the lovely room look like something out of a tenement not a quality hotel. The worst part was one spot where they did look like they'd tried to repair it, the paper was another color and thus it looked even worse! Mention of this all to the desk upon check out brought the response that they were aware and apparently the paper firm and the hangers who put it up were at odds as to who should make it right. While they were waiting they did NOTHING so it made a great room, well equipped and more look shabby! It had very clean carpets a nice bathroom and more, but this ruined it.

Staff was great and the parking, area and all very secure and safe. A Panera about a half-block away was better than the in-hotel breakfast (it was $9.95 so we passed). Aside from the wallpaper the room (and hotel) has the slowest WiFi we have seen in ages. It's time hotels started to understand that with so many of us carrying iPads, smart phones and laptops a realistic speed for WiFi is needed, especially if they add it as a free perk and want to promote it. In this case it was so slow I left it and went to the at&t 3G on my phone as the streaming rate for radio was far, far better! Charge $5 or add that in the price but fix the wallpaper and the WiFi to get that 4th star from us!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonMcNew, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. The hotel is aware of the issues with the wallpaper and we are working with our owners on a permanent solution. Currently, the hotel has began to work hard and fast to repair every wallpaper seem in the hotel that is beginning to show trouble.

Additionally, I will be researching possible reasons that would have caused our WiFi to have performed so poorly, as we just upgraded service in 2009.

Again, thank you for your feed back and I hope to see you on your future trips to Louisville.

Sincerely,
Don McNew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast

Address: 10200 Champion Farms Dr., Louisville, KY 40241
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
#26 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard Louisville Northeast is now renovated! Located off of I-265 and only 20 min. away from downtown Louisville, we’re a true stand-out among hotels near Louisville Kentucky. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi, media library and access to the latest news & weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and mini-fridges. A favorite of leisure travelers among hotels near Louisville Kentucky, we’re only a few minutes away from Louisville Tennis Club, Basketball Academy, Hoops Sports Complex & Mid America Sports Center! In your free time, visit Tom Sawyer State Park, go shopping at The Summit Mall, or simply walk to any of the multiple restaurants located around us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisvillle Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.