We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Food & Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
10403 Westport Rd, Louisville, KY 40241-1901 (East Louisville)
502-339-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,516 Restaurants in Louisville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really Good Food & Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Since moving to town about 4 months ago, my wife & I have already been here about a half-dozen times. To keep it simple, the food is really fresh & flavorful, the wait-staff are prompt and helpful, and the prices are very affordable.
We agree with the previous recommendations when it comes to their Spinach-Dip when in the mood for appetizers. All the drinks we've tried have all been really good. My wife usually favors their fish tacos, while I tend to go for one of the Ribs or Steak combos (i.e.- steak & shrimp, or Ribs & shrimp). They also make a really nice red-beans & rice, but their other sides such as vegetables or cole slaw are also really good.
This is a must visit if looking for a good, affordable American-style restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First time at this restaurant for me but enjoyed it.
Good food, fun atmosphere, good prices. Clean and well maintained. Friendly wait staff, courteous.
Food served HOT and fast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Dependable and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Dinner tonight was at Cheddars on the Westport Road in Louisville. We were seated right away (it was early). Our waiter was new (we could tell) but, he did a good job. We ordered drinks and an appetizer (Chips and Cheese), all came to the table fast! I ordered the fish taco and she had the home-made pot pie. My fish taco was good but, her pot pie was excellent! Cheddars gets pretty busy later (7pm and later), but they handle the crowd good. Remember to check the bar, you don't need to be seated in the bar area, it is self seating! We have always been pleased with the Cheddars in both locations in Louisville, you cant go wrong!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, KY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“This is a pretty darn good place to eat at. Great food and reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife had heard good things about this chain of restaurants and wanted to eat at one. We were visiting our son at a scholar's camp in Louisville and this one was within driving distance of our hotel. The service is top notch and the food good enough for a second visit a few weeks later when we picked him up. This visit actually took us twenty minutes out of our way driving home and was well worth it. We requested a table near the large fish tank where we sat before and were accommodated by the hostess. The service is what sells the place and the food is above average fare while the prices kept our meal and appetizers down to $52.00 with two of us getting combo platters and the other two getting dinners. We also gave the waitress 20% on the tip because she was all over it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

There was a large variety on the menu, drinks and food. I don't know which location we dined at but it was south of Louisville. Service was prompt and friendly. I would go back to one of their locations again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.