We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
10403 Westport Rd, Louisville, KY 40241-1901 (East Louisville)
502-339-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 1,560 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is excellent. The value is very good. I like the soup and salad lunch or the vegetable plate. The food is generous. The service is usually very good. I know its the Kentucky Derby, but the service last time was not as good. Our server was not the usual ones we see here. I suggest you give it a try. Just wait until Derby is over so service can get back to normal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, willing to work with vegetarians on menu, good drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As vegetarians, my husband and I like Cheddar's because unlike a lot of other chains, their menu is adaptable if you just ask. The "secret menu" item I love is the veggie quesadilla..basically they can saute a bunch of veggies up for you and nestle between cheese and a large tortilla. It's super good and very filling. Aside from that, we love the veggie burger. The side items menu is great too. I am a big fan of the frozen bellinis at the bar! It always seems super crowded, but you can usually find a spot at the bar if you are just in for casual dining.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

a great quick stop for after church on Sunday! good food and service, really enjoyed the fried chicken.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been to the Cheddars in Louisville (Outer Loop) many times and I highly recommed it. The menu has a wide variety to choose from and the prices are the best value in town. They have appetizers starting at just $2.99 for chips and salsa, items for lighter appetites, pasta, seafood, salads, sandwiches, soups and a good selection of vegetables. One of our favorites is the baby back ribs--half rack with two sides for only $9.99, and they're fall off the bone tender. The food is always hot and tasty, and the service is always friendly. The only drawback is that the restaurant is so popular that it stays crowed most of the time and there can be a fairly long wait to be seated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“You get more than what you pay for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My friend and I went to Cheddars for New Year's Eve for dinner. The hostess was so sweet! She talked with us for a few minutes until our server came. She was a joy. I had never been to Cheddars, so I had no idea what to expect.

I could not have been more surprised (pleasantly)! I ordered the Monte Cristo and my friend ordered the Fried Chicken Dinner. When our orders arrived, we decided that we could have ordered one meal to fee us both because there was so much food! And SO delicious!!

I would highly recommend Cheddars. They have great service, reasonable prices for the amount of food you get, a great atmosphere and delicious food! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.