We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing candy store” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muth's Louisville Ky

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Muth's Louisville Ky
630 E Market St, Louisville, KY
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 1,517 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing candy store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Such a fun place - everything is made fresh from scratch right in the store. Its so nice to find a place that does things the old fashioned way and with such high quality. I highly recommend the modjeskas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Eden, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WHEN YOU NEED CANDY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is the place on Market in NULU vicinity. Whatever the event, this is the chocolate and candy palace of home made confections.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stop in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

After reading several reviews we decided to stop in. Very nostalgic candy store. They didn't have a huge selection of items, we did purchase a couple of different things. Now don't make the same mistake we did and buy a small bag of their famous modjeskas. The inside filling is different but addictive. We started snacking on them during the drive home from Louisville and polished off the bag before we were hardly out of the state. It really is some where that you should check out.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great old time candy shop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything we've had at Muth's has been great, but the stars are the Modjeskas. Chewy marshmallow surrounded by fresh caramel. It doesn't sound nearly as good as it is. I took my brother in law to Muth's a few years ago and now it's our first stop when he visits Louiisville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, IN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modjeskas are a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have bought boxes of chocolates for friends and family members from Muths. I LOVE the chocolate covered modjeskas. I have been trying to avoid because they are not good for my waistline, but they are really freakin' good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muth's Louisville Ky also viewed

 

Been to Muth's Louisville Ky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muth's Louisville Ky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.