We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time there will not be the last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Cucina Italiana

Bravo Cucina Italiana
206 Bullitt Ln, Louisville, KY 40222-5430 (East Louisville)
502-326-0491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 1,517 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“First time there will not be the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went to Bravo for the first time last night for dinner and I know now that it will NOT be my last time there. Wonderful atmosphere, extremely friendly and attentive server (Ellen) and incredible food! I generally don't spend that much on a meal, but you get a LOT of food for your money! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bravo! Treat yourself to an amazing evening out with good food and good service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Looked for grilled meat? I hope so because no Italian here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Most dishes consist of nicely cross grilled meats coated with garlic from a jar and ample butter this place is proud of. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We were pulled in by the words in Italian on the outside. Of the attempts the 4 of us made at ordering not one dish resembled anything close to Italian food. One pasta dish that sounded promising came with few vegetables, the above mentioned meat and 4tbs of melted butter with garlic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“needs a lot of help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant did not get an A health rating. The food was cold and not good. The service is very good. It is in a perfect location and there is plenty of parking. The problem is the food just does not measure up.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food with Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

One of our best meals this year, the food was excellent. They were out of a wine we requested , so they substituted another wine that was more expensive than the one we requested, now that is service. This restaurant is always very good.....tonight the dinner was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great when you're craving Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Friendly, good food in a nice atmosphere. I think the portions and quality are great for the money at this restaurant. They serve Pepsi, which is typically a deal breaker for my family, but otherwise, reliably good food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Bravo Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.