We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No idea why anyone would rave about this” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
712 W Main St, Louisville, KY 40202-2634 (Central Business District)
(502) 589-0005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #237 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No idea why anyone would rave about this”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you like airport Sbarro locations with bad service and so-so food then this is for you. Seems to be knocking off their concept, but with less personality. Staff was disinterested at best. Food was bland and order was wrong. No clean tables 10 min after opening. Other than being close to attractions there is no reason to go here.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My girls loved the big slices of pizza and the sandwiches were great. It was close to the Louisville Slugger Museum. Very filling and a nice walk down the street of Louisville.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Now that's Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love Luigi's. I went with a girlfriend for lunch on a Saturday and we had the Chicken Stromboli (spinach and chicken) and New York roll (sooo much sausage - incredible). We didn't get one on that visit but the salads were gorgeous. I have never had anything that wasn't delicious. I only wish they had the pasta on Saturdays because their gnocchi and ravioli is amazing. They also sell bottles of their marinara sauce. So many choices, so little time! Mangia!

BTW, Luigi's is located in the heart of downtown, easy walking to museums, theaters, etc.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Really great little place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Super quick service. I was really impressed. Fun atmosphere on a pretty Louisville day. The pasta was excellent. Great value. Definitely go here if you're in downtown and you want some cheap Italian.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Yummy and relaxing in the middle of a day of walking around.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.