We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
401 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222-8042 (East Louisville)
502-423-9220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #490 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: East Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A Fun Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I went to the Macaroni Grill to celebrate my cousin's eighteenth birthday. Our party of sixteen was well received. We got prompt and courteous service. While our servers were attentive, they were not overly intrusive. The food is in the mid-range which is to be expected from a chain restaurant. The calamari was delicious and so was the bread with olive oil for dipping. After I ordered a glass of chianti, the waiter left a bottle on the table. My caesar salad was crisp and tasty. And the sea bass over rice was very good. Perhaps, my only complaint was that the restaurant does not have wine glasses. The wine was served in a water glass. Other than that this was an ideal venue for a group of teenagers and adults.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been here a few times on special occasions and it has been great every time. We always leave satisfied with the food and the service. The staff is top notch and the food is excellent. Never have had a bad experience yet. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, KY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stopped in for Sunday lunch. We were immediately seated and the waiter was right there to take our beverage order and describe the specials. I had the Chicken Marsala. It was perfect! I had not eaten at a Macaroni Grill in a long time and everything just hit the spot. Bread was great, food was great and my daughter said the cheesecake was great. I've never been disappointed with this store. My only complaint was noise caused by pounding the meat in the kitchen to tenderize it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A bottle wine for $15!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We visit this restaurant at least twice a year, while on business. Tonight, all bottles of wine were half price! I also had an excellent portion of chicken Parmesan and lasagna. The bread is always good. Our waitress was Victoria and she provided excellent service...very friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
524 reviews 524 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Great for a quick take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Used their mobile ordering system from my IPhone and quick curbside pick up. This worked great. Food was hot and good. They included the bread and olive oil without asking. Silverware and napkins were in the sack. Service was friendly. Whole process went smoothly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.