We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Make a Stop Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nord's Bakery

Nord's Bakery
2118 South Preston St, Louisville, KY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Bakeries in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Kansas City
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Definitely Make a Stop Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great local gem. Service was quick and friendly. There was a nice variety of donuts & the long johns were very good. They had a cooler where you could grab milk & other beverages plus there is a coffee shop next door. You should definitely give it a try if you are nearby.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Old Fashioned Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just like grandma used to take me to however many years ago. Get there early!! There will be a line! Once it's gone, it's gone for the day. Enjoy~

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!! But be early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We visited because of the previous reviews and we are so glad we did. The only drawback...we arrived around 2:00pm or a little later and there was not much to choose from (BECAUSE IT IS BECOMING SO POPULAR). The block of upside down cinnamon rolls (what I call them) are excellent (white icing & broken up peanuts on top). The other items we left with...I could not even tell you what the names of them were as we pointed and said "We'll take one of those & those & those".....all of those thoses we have greatly enjoyed!
If we are back in the area....we'll pay another visit to purchase tasty delights! Yummy for sure. You need to try it out.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Call ahead for bacon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Definitely locally loved, long line but fast-moving, take cash, and call in an order for the bacon doughnuts because they were sold out by the time I got there. I had a nut crunch doughnut that was fabulous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit. Doughnuts are excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is well worth it to find Nord's. The doughnuts are amazing - fresh, flavorful, light and fluffy. If I lived nearby, I would be there all the time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nord's Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to Nord's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nord's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.