We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best qdoba in louisville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qdoba Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Qdoba Mexican Grill
1500 Bardstown Rd, Louisville, KY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #445 of 1,517 Restaurants in Louisville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“best qdoba in louisville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

this place is a Louisville staple, not to mention the 24-hour restaurant you HAVE to go to on the weekends. after midnight thursday-saturday they have a breakfast menu. we go there so frequently the employees know our names and orders, and they don't even have to ask what we want.

not only is the food great, the location is perfect and the people watching is amazing. the highlands after midnight is an interesting place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Its fast food, what do you expect?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Its an OK place. Its a good change from going to Taco Bell. I like that you can tell them exactly what you want on your burrito as they make it. But do they need to make so quickly? Sometimes I feel like I am in a prison cafeteria, the way they slop the ingredients down on the burrito. Slow down and pretend that you care! Customers will appreciate that. The chicken is always pretty tasty, but some servers skimp on the quantity they give you. Especially if you order the three tacos meal. For six bucks they give less than a dollar's worth of chicken. I understand they need to make a profit but don't gouge me either. Some servers will actually remove some chicken from the tacos if they feel they gave you too much. That's just tacky guys. Their rice is very inconsistent. Most of the times it is over salted, as are their chips. Stay away if you have high blood pressure. Their cheese dip on the other hand is the one item that is always consistently delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“One of our favorite Sunday evening bring home meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great burritos of all kinds, Steak, chicken, shredded pork or beef and even vegetarian! You can use your creativity to design and create what ever you want in it. Lots of other Tex/Mex stuff as well. And it is cheap!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I love eating here. The food is good and the prices are right. The burritos are huge. I always get the steak burrito. I also like the three cheese nachos with steak.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Mexican in the USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Qdoba's is the Best Mexican Fast Food. I have eatin Mexican food from all over the USA (including several trips a year to the interior of Mexico). The Soups a the Best (the Tortilla is my favorite). Chips & Cheese Dip are the very tastie (and lots of it). You can order your meal with any ot the Beef or Chicken, then dress your meal with several sides.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qdoba Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.