We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louisville Marriott Downtown

Save Saved
You added Louisville Marriott Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 West Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was here on a business conference, this hotel has great congruence rooms along with great rooms to stay in. The service was great, everyone I ran into that works here is very helpful and polite. The only small thing is there was hair and a towel that had a spot in it in the bathroom. They also have great food, the provided us with are meals.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    162
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
49
73
24
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

traveled for buisness with meetings in hotel and convention center next door. entire facility very clean with friendly and helpful staff. my room was on 14th floor facing south. north facing rooms have a better view of downtown and river front. room was very clean with comfortable bed. hotel food was very good and location downtown was close to 4th street live entertainment district with restraunts and a great bowling alley The Lucky Strike. would recomend this property!

Room Tip: go for a north facing room for better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, Manager at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Nathan;

We just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for the great review. Our team takes pride in providing a flawless experience, and it looks like we did that through all aspects of your stay.

Thank you again
David Rowland
Director of Food and Beverage
Louisviile Marriott Downtown
502-671-4280
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at this Marriot for a convention. It was so convenient to restaurants, the concert hall and the convention center. The staff there were very nice and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower was a little strange, however. It tended to have little spurts, but the temperature stayed constant, so it was more funny than annoying. Also, one day the housekeeper did not get to my room before 5 PM, and so my room didn't get cleaned as I went to relax.
No big issues.

Room Tip: They have feather pillows and duvets. I did not arrange something different, but would if I returned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in early March for a convention held there. Everything was very nice, from the check-in, to the rooms, to the friendliness of the staff. One of the nice things they do is have someone in the Lobby at all times to assist guests. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I noticed that we did not hear the shower starting in rooms around us, which is really nice when you want to sleep in. We enjoyed our stay here and will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of staying at many Marriott's, this is another in the Marriott chain that lived up to my expectations. The staff was friendly, showing a real concern for their guests, real southern hospitality. Room and bathrooms were clean and quiet. Every turn in the hotel you were greeted by friendly staff members. The morning breakfast was a nice wake up, freshly made omelets with a nice selection vegetables, once again, southern hospitality, coffee cups were never allowed to get empty. Thanks for a pleasant stay, I be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Due to the convenience of the Downtown Marriott for a yearly trip to a trade show, I have stayed here a few times. As mentioned by others, it's proximity to restaurants and fourth street live, makes the Marriott a good choice.
Rooms are typical with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Staff is willing to assist when asked. The basement parking garage is safe and easy to navigate.
The renovated gym offers weights, treadmills with TV's clean towels and bottled water and is open to guests with room key access.
Champs is an average joint for a drink and quick burger. Too many other places to eat two blocks away.
If your holding a Marriott Rewards card, stay here for sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for a conference in March 2014 and was throughly impressed by the quality of the hotel, from the decorations and cleanliness of the interior (lobby, restaurants, and rooms) to the cheerful and friendly staff, who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. My only complaint is that the beds were most definitely on the soft side, making a good night's sleep a bit of a challenge.

This will most definitely be a return hotel destination for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Address: 280 West Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#27 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Louisville Marriott Downtown is ideally located in the heart of Louisville, connected to the Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk, and is nearby many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the KFC YUM! Center, the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at this 4-star hotel enjoy the luxurious amenities including an onsite Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. Champions Sports Bar and Blu Italian Grille are onsite for delicious dining options for dinner, or start your day off with a signature Starbucks Coffee. Choose the Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisville Marriott Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.