We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North) (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #46 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I just spent three nights at the Four Points. I must say, the beds gave me some of the most comfortable nights sleep I have had in ages. Great quality mattresses and pillows, delightful sheets and warm comforters. The rooms have all been redone and have a new feel to them. My only advice if you are sensitive to road and airport noise is to bring a set of ear plugs. Other than that, its a perfect business stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Adventurous_KB,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed a great sleep on our Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. I apologize about the noise and hope it did not cause any inconveniences for you. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    14
    13
    7
See reviews for
21
16
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Thomas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

found this hotel by accident after searching many others sold out (large convention and big name concert in town) . What a find! Right across the street form fairgounds, very close to airport, shops, university,fast food and family friendly nice resturants, race track, downtown and many area attractions. Room was large clean comfortable but a tad noisey with the in wall heat/ac unit and you could occasionally hear an airplane or some street noise but not to bad, didn't even notice the 2nd and 3rd days. Pool was inside clean and comfortable temp. Hot tub was fantastic with nice large striped pool towels provided. Didn't use bar or resturant but looked nice. Our room had a doorbell - the kids loved that! Front desk staff were very nice and helpful, would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the back side instead of street side would be quieter. Our room had a fridge, coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi DMRSRN,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, from the convenient location to the clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I am very disappointed in the stay I had at this hotel. We had to leave the hotel early Saturday morning, therefore, I hung a breakfast slip on the outside of my door the night before 9pm which was required. In the morning, we noticed the breakfast slip was not taken off the door. I called down to the desk, the cook was not in, even though room service started 20 minutes before i called as stated on the breakfast paper i hung on my door. The cook came in and she made the breakfast, it was terrible, I assume she was in a hurry because she knew we had to leave for a competition across the street at the Expo Center. After the event they told us a sheraton shuttle would come and get us. I called twice, they kept saying the shuttle would be there in a minute, 40 minutes went by, the shuttle never came. I had to pay the Hampton hotel shuttle $20 to drop us off at the Sheraton. When we returned to the hotel that day at 3pm, our room was never cleaned, the food trays were still there. I called down to the desk, someone came to clean an hour later and the housekeeper only put new towels in our bathroom, no cleaning was done. That evening, we went to the restaurant downstairs for dinner. Besides our 4 person table, there was only one other table taken with customers. We ordered Quesadelias and salad. We did not receive for 90 minutes. The front desk manager took $40.00 off of our bill for this. She did not act concerned or present while I was telling her about our stay. I am very displeased and will not stay here again. Thank you, Kelly (for 189.00 per night, this is unacceptable)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Hunter10000,
I appreciate the feedback you shared regarding your stay. I’m sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience during your visit. We aim to provide excellent guest experiences, and I apologize that you were not met with the quality of services and amenities we strive to meet. I would like to investigate further to learn more about your specific situation and the service that our hotel provided so that we can look to improve our process for the future. Please feel free to contact our General Manager at nickpatel87@gmail.com to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Just returned from two nights at this property. Really a nice stay. Room was clean and plenty of space for 4. Beds slept really well. Right outside of gate 4 so if you are going to the expo-really close. Hotel also offers a shuttle there and back. We didn't try the restaurant. We opted for the green program so can't comment on housekeeping other than the room was really clean when we got into it. We did request extra towels from the guy and he was very friendly and gave more than we asked for. The pool area was clean. Front desk personal was always helpful with a smile. We did hear a few planes the first night but I think they were freight, it wasn't past 10pm.

Room Tip: Being a starwood member helps with the room choices I think. We had a room on 5th floor and I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel that is close to the airport but can be hard to find. The neighborhood isn't the greatest (just surrounded by a lot of other hotels), but I always felt safe. Rooms are clean and have really high ceilings. Great indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi ThriftyThrill,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m pleased you enjoyed our convenient location nearby the airport as well as our hotel features and amenities. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The facility was very nice and well maintained. Martha, in the bar/restaurant, was especially attentive and went out of her way to ensure that my expectations were met and exceeded! She is very good at her job and represents the brand very well. I will definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Louisville, this is it. Nice and clean, looked brand new, warm indoor pool. Had a great time, conveniently located near papa johns arena. Restaurant on premises. My kids loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.