We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't live up to the Country Inn name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North) (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to the Country Inn name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I love Country Inn and Suites and usually seek them out when I'm traveling; however, this one does not seem up to par with others. It wasn't terrible, but... we didn't sleep comfortably, the pillows were pancake flat (we had to go get extras from the front desk and it didn't help), the bedding was old and ragged and the sheets were paper thin, and the room was not nearly as clean as most Country Inns that I've been to.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    25
    19
    11
See reviews for
30
21
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We just stayed at the Country Inn & Suites, by Carlson, Louisville Airport. I had stayed there earlier in the year with a girlfriend, but my husband and I were in town this time for a convention for the weekend.

I guess they may be doing some remodeling, as our room had no woodwork around the floor and several mirrors were missing from the walls, such as no full-length mirror, which is very inconvenient for we women. The room was pretty clean, but very sparse as far as decorations. It appeared they may have laid new wood-like flooring in the king-bed suite we stayed in. For $170 for a room at Country Inn & Suites, I didn't think we got our money's worth.

The a/c worked well, but was very loud. They still haven't upgraded tv's yet, so no flat screens. The room did have a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom was small, but adequate. The shower was not the best I have ever had in a hotel, and the water was hard.

They do have a hot breakfast, nothing to write home about, but still better than most. There is a Cracker Barrel just about a half block from the hotel, a very easy walk to get to. There is an Arby's right next door, and the Cardinal Cafe just across the street. The Cracker Barrel and the Cardinal Cafe (a nice sports bar) both have very good food.

The hotel is extremely conveniently located to the Kentucky Expo Center and Freedom Hall, and the hotel does provide a shuttle service to most events located at the center.

Even though I have stayed at better Country Inns, this one was okay, and I would probably stay there again if I needed to attend an event at the Expo Center. This is a real plus, as parking at the Expo Center is usually $10, and it's a hassle! Park your car at the hotel and allow them to shuttle you, it is so nice and convenient!

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother getting a king suite, the standard room is just as good, almost as roomy, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Great location for the convention we attended. Easy access to I-65 (just about a block away). I was concerned about airplane noise because we were so close to the airport, but really never heard any except a couple times in the morning while we were getting dressed. The staff shuttled us back and forth to the Convention Center anytime we called. They had warm cookies waiting for us as we came in from a long day and the coffee pot had fresh coffee all day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good, even though we didn't have any meat on the buffet 2 of the 4 days we were there. The rooms were large and clean and had everything we needed. My wife liked having the coffee maker in the room and I liked having the fridge. Will definitely stay next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the convention center....nice sunrise. The other side looks onto another hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles MI
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Let me start out by saying that it was hard to find any 3 star or better hotel with decent ratings in this area so this still may be your best bet. I would stay there again but beware if you are used to Country Inn's that it won't be quite what you are used to.

First of all as a plus they did have two people at the desk when we checked in which was nice. We've stayed in the last year at least 4 times at Country Inn's in various locations and usually there is only one and sometimes a line. Check in was fast and pleasant.

The rooms, hall etc... are dated. They are using the older style floral type "bed spread" rather than the newer puffy looking comforter type. The curtains had paint on them and the walls had several worn spots. There carpet had various stains. It is obviously time for an upgrade. Oh, and there was black mold in the corner of shower.

If you can overlook those things we did find that we slept well. Beds were comfy and after 10-11 we heard no noises in the room.

The breakfast the next morning was again not up to what we'd seen at other Country Inn and suites. They did not have flavored creamer which every Country Inn I've stayed at up to this point has had. I know that may seem picky but part of the reason I chose to go with Country Inn is that I know what to expect. They also didn't have the fresh bowl of fruit that we'd had just last weekend while staying at one near Akron. I will say that not all of them we've stayed at had that but just saying it wasn't the best.

It was adequate but if I could find something else close by with good ratings/good price I'd give it a shot first. We did end up using our points to buy this one cheaper, for some reason across the board I found all the hotels in this area to be high.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

There is a real feel of neglect here...it has a dated feel from the 1990s..ah that is shabby without the chic. The rooms have not been looked at for a while...switch plates missing...chipped paint and furniture...bed spreads that even your granny gave to Goodwill by now...yuck. drive past this one and look for better value and stay elsewhere. It is located so close to the UPS planes that you will hear them all nite...not the hotel's fault but be aware. management needs to take a hard look at this hotel and update, update, update. Big honker tvs have to go also. High speed internet is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

What used to be a nice comfortable Country Inn & Suites is now rundown smelly and outdated. Can't believe this is part of their chain...Check-in/out was efficient and had cool shampoo. That's about it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Great service. Great value. I will return for another great stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.