We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed during PGA championship.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stayed during PGA championship.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was attentive, professional and friendly. Hotel and room were spotless and the bed was comfortable. Food was good and reasonable. Really impressed and would readily return. Thanks for a great stay and making me feel welcome.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you had wonderful time while here for the PGA. I will be letting our managers know of the comments so they can pass them on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    95
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
36
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Was here for the PGA Championships in Louisville, August 4-10. I booked my stay in October 2013 after HGIs and Homewood Suites closer to the golf course were booked solid. This was a blessing in disguise in that shuttle buses to/from the course departed from nearby Papa John's Cardinal Stadium and Churchill Downs. This is the largest HGI that I have stayed in. It is convenient to the airport. I was able to take several side tours in addition to attending the championships: Kentucky Derby Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Louisville Slugger Museum, Jim Beam Distillery. I can see why attendees to U of Louisville football games stay here and walk to the stadium, it is w/in one mile away! Breakfast and Dinner were good. The fitness center is better than ones at other HGIs. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you were able to get to see some of the other attractions in the area. The city is amazing if you are a sports fan and you did get to check out a bourbon distillery. If you are able to come back any time soon, let me know and I can recommend some other cools sites. We have a new distillery on Main Street in Louisville and we will have a couple more distilleries opening up in the downtown area soon.

Sincerely,
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

New hotel. Room was nice very clean and hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the near airport, University of Louisville or Churchhill Downs. Overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are in a great location for several of the area attractions which you mentioned. I would make one correction though; we are not a new hotel, in fact we just celebrated our 11 year anniversary. It is great that you thought it was a new hotel, that tells us how we are doing with the upkeep on the property. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton (airport) hotel several times & each time it has been a terrific experience:) Rooms are clean. Pool & hot tub well cared for. They have a couple of great sitting areas outside that are perfect for a drink or a read of your favorite book!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you have enjoyed the times here. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was clean, spacious, and utterly boring, which when working alone in another city is just fine. There's not much around this hotel, except the Kentucky national guard, or some such thing and several other hotels. But if you've got a car, the hotel is very close to the highways. I did have a car so I can't comment on the food at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you want convenience to Cinci and a decent price got quality, stay here.

We had a room with two double beds. The door into the bathroom was a bit awkward due to the suez and shape of the bathroom but we learned to open the door wide.

Don't forget to put the do-not-disturb sign out, the maids come to clean early, about 8am.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We are Hilton Honors member and we have never stayed at a more friendly location. The staff were amazing and wonderful. Ate at the grill and the food was so good. An exceptional location. Didn't really like the Louisville area but the hotel made up for some of it. Great staff, greeted every morning. Wonderful location. Very close to the conference I was attending at the University.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.