We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hospitality & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“good hospitality & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staff trained well here; provides extra effort in excellence in service - from free shuttle pick-up at nearby airport to front desk to meeting room catering to check-out to shuttle drop-off. Nicely-appointed rooms. Decent workout gym and indoor pool and hot tub jacuzzi. Good meeting room facilities and catering as well. Full breakfast is available with cooked-to-order omelettes (fee-based).

The one interesting thing I found about the breakfast service is that they place insulated metal pots of coffee on every table, whether occupied or not. I guess the concept is that the coffee is ready and waiting for you when you arrive for breakfast. But, how long can the pot keep the coffee hot? Won't there be daily waste of coffee gone cold? Surely, like on the days that I had breakfast there, not every table will be fully occupied. And the coffee pots just sit there...oh well, first time I've ever seen that approach. My coffee was hot though, so no complaint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    131
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
79
47
32
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel met my expectations. You always know what you're getting from Hilton Garden Inns. In the case of the Louisville location, the walls are VERY thin! You can hear normal conversations from the room next door. On my first night there, the room next door must have been having a party because they were extremely loud, jumping on the bed made my walls shake! I called the front desk twice but that didn't help matters. Don't plan on having sex there unless you like your neighbor to hear you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Having traveled for work I have stayed in all kinds of hotels good and bad. This one is Better than most I have ever stayed in. The staff is well trained and attentive to all facets of Customer Care. I would rate it an A++

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is like coming home. It has just gone through a renovation so it is shining. The location is great near the airport. Most staff knew me by name. That was a nice touch. When in the Louisville area the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This property is an above average Hilton Garden. Clean rooms and a well stocked pantry. The staff do a good job at keeping you happy and the ATM machine is a good touch. Didn't have time to sample the dinner menu or breakfast (but the breakfast sure smelled good!)
Stayed on the fourth floor and all was pretty quiet. Everything worked and I'll stay again.
Just a good stay, thanks!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

First I want to thank you for staying with us as we do truly appreciate your business. I can't thank you enough for the nice comments that you took time to write about regarding our hotel but especially our staff. They do try very hard and it just great when guests such as yourself share their experience. I will be posting your comments for all our staff to see.

Again, Thank you and Best Regards

Rodney Moubray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very good location for food and airport access also not far from downtown area and local malls it is also right next to the Kentucky fairgrounds. The only thing was that there wasn't a great place to run at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is well managed. They clearly take the Hilton name and brand standards to heart. The staff is friendly and helpful. I felt welcome. One staff member, who I thought was security and scarey, wasn't. He was a bellman and a bit creepy. He didn't go with the rest of the picture I am painting here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.