We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
154 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This property is an above average Hilton Garden. Clean rooms and a well stocked pantry. The staff do a good job at keeping you happy and the ATM machine is a good touch. Didn't have time to sample the dinner menu or breakfast (but the breakfast sure smelled good!)
Stayed on the fourth floor and all was pretty quiet. Everything worked and I'll stay again.
Just a good stay, thanks!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

First I want to thank you for staying with us as we do truly appreciate your business. I can't thank you enough for the nice comments that you took time to write about regarding our hotel but especially our staff. They do try very hard and it just great when guests such as yourself share their experience. I will be posting your comments for all our staff to see.

Again, Thank you and Best Regards

Rodney Moubray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    145
    52
    10
    7
See reviews for
101
60
34
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very good location for food and airport access also not far from downtown area and local malls it is also right next to the Kentucky fairgrounds. The only thing was that there wasn't a great place to run at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is well managed. They clearly take the Hilton name and brand standards to heart. The staff is friendly and helpful. I felt welcome. One staff member, who I thought was security and scarey, wasn't. He was a bellman and a bit creepy. He didn't go with the rest of the picture I am painting here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I found this hotel to be in like new condition. The rooms are clean and quiet. The front desk office staff was friendly and professional. didn't have breakfast, but ti look like what you expect from a Garden Inn. It had easy access to the interstate and I would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morning View
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend (April 11-13) for a conference at the Expo Center. The staff is extremely friendly--you can tell they enjoy their jobs! The lobby is beautiful and inviting; the rooms were clean and extremely comfortable beds. The only drawback was the poor shower pressure, but def not a deal breaker. Our rooms were made up by the time we got back from our conference at noon, which was a great and much appreciated surprise. The restaurant staff was fantastic--so friendly and very attentive. Breakfast had many different options from eggs, sausage, and fruit to made to order omelettes, pancakes and French toast. Great location with diff eating out options and the Cardinal Hall of Fame Café in the adjacent parking lot offers a sports bar/restaurant option that we visited twice. Within walking difference of the Expo Center so was extremely convenient. The staff def made this stay worthwhile! I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I traveled to Louisville with a college baseball team. Rooms were waiting on us at check-in. The rooms were great, spacious & comfortable. The restaurant served a great breakfast. Eggs cooked your way and they made fresh french toast or waffles. The staff was outstanding to make sure your every need was fulfilled. Also had a couple of meals with the catering staff. The catering staff may have been the best we have ever had. In my 8 years of traveling with our baseball team, I have never seen a staff that friendly and interested in pleasing. An absolute must stay if visiting U of Louisville or Churchill Downs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukunda, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Friendliness of staff, upgrade if room for a very reasonable price, homeliness, great location. Room facilities excellent
Loved it. Staff obviously love their job and nothing is too much trouble for them. Nice homely hotel
Centrally Located hotel with amazing staff .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.