We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent facility. Excellent staff. Excellent service. This hotel is a great place to stay and/or to hold meetings. I will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone. The restaurant is better than most HGI hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    86
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
32
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winamac, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Hilton central reservationist arranged for me to pay $50 and use 12,000 of my remaining 19,000 points to get a reservation I wouldn't have been able to afford ($140). We enjoyed the hot tub and amenities at a hotel that I had stayed at many times before.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

First and foremost, the check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly throughout the entire stay. We did have a billing issue at checkout BUT the staff took care of it with no questions asked. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

An excellent, mid-level hotel with very friendly staff and reasonably new accommodations in excellent condition. Good value, located ideally for access to the airport and the convention center. Not ideally located for immediate access to outside restaurants, but there are restaurants in the area and there is an excellent restaurant right in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heightd MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This group at Hilton Garden Inn is what any business travel would expect while staying there . You wil enjoy yoiur stay there. Food and bar is Excellant, Staff goes out of their way to accomodate you while there. I would recommend to all my friends and business associates when they come to Louisville KY

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My company set me up with a room here for a business trip that we had in Louisville and I must say this place was very welcoming and comfortable! I like how they had the flavored watered and coffee when you walk in although most places do have this that I have stayed with. I'm not sure how old this place is but they definitely keep it up to date and its very clean inside. The rooms are very comfortable and I slept rather well considering I usually do not when staying away from home and my own bed. If you're planning a stay here you must stay with the Hilton Garden inn Louisville. Its clean, very nice inside and the staff was very friendly! Also everything seams to be within minutes of this hotel if you plan on sight seeing or doing some kind of activities. I didn't really have much time to explore but searching the web to see what was around and there is a Six flags within walking distance that I could see and the Churchil Downs! For as nice and affordable as this place is you wont be disappointed! Enjoy!

Room Tip: From seeing other coworkers rooms they all looked nice and clean! Just choose for your needs! If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
707 reviews 707 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here for the Louisville 10 miler held at Cardinal stadium. It is a very short walk over to the stadium. The hotel is your normal HGI setup with a large entry that has the restaurant and bar plus a pool and small workout room. They also had some small patio space outside. All the staff very friendly, especially the front desk and the waitresses working breakfast. Rooms are your typical HGI arrangement, in a good way. There are a couple restaurants nearby too.Very little noise from the airport or highway. We would certainly stay here again. We have stayed in downtown too but sometimes getting into and out of downtown can be a hassle plus you have to worry about parking while it is free here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.