We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I really liked this hotel! From the minute I walked in the door I was treated very well. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The ladies in housekeeping were very accommodating! The front desk people were very helpful! From check-in to check-out I had the greatest experience. I loved when Christy was there in the early morning hours since her Good Morning really made me smile and started my day off right. She seemed very genuine and heartfelt. The older white gentleman said good morning but he said it while picking his nose and I didn't feel as if he really meant it, it sounded like he was saying it out of habit! Love your hotel, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    95
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
36
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I love this hotel. It was beautiful as well as warm and friendly. My room was spacious and very clean. The staff was overly friendly especially the front desk. There was only one disappointment for me. When I checked out the tall older white gentleman was at the desk. He was picking his nose and there was a horrible odor coming from behind the desk. Then I heard him farting. He's not the type of person that I expect to find behind the front desk of a Hilton Garden Inn. He actually made my stomach turn and I felt sick for the rest of the day!! Everyone else was extremely amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coxs creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had dinner at he cardinal hall of fame café and then went right behind it and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. Room was clean, hot tub was nice and hot and front desk were very courteous Will stay again. thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fast friendly employees. Breakfast crew was on top of their game. Especially, a waitress named Jany R. Who remembered our preferences for different items we wanted for breakfast. Elevators were always fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

All the staff here is excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. Domingo and Terry are super helpful. I don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Clean and nice. This is one of the best places i have ever stayed. I can't say enough good about the people here.

Room Tip: Can get a little airport noise, but it is close to the airport. South side is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a very enjoyable trip. The kids loved the pool and we loved the hot tub. Close to the freeway and the airport, shopping and The Papa John Uof L Staduim Will recommend to other and will stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stay here every year for the National Farm Machinary show... right outside of gate 4... close enough to easily walk to the Expo and a shuttle runs all day everyday over to the show and when we are at the show, all we have to do is call the front desk and they immediately send the shuttle to pick us up where ever we are at the expo center. We always have super friendly & helpful shuttle drivers.... especially the last couple of years we have absolutely loved getting to know Steven. The food is good in the hotel and there are several places super close to eat. There is a guest laundry room on the 2nd floor and a pool, hut tub and gym. We always enjoy making new Farming friends at the hotel bar... BUT this year it has been downright painful to order a mixed drink. For several years we have enjoyed visiting with Jason at the bar and for some reason he is gone and even though everyone is friendly... do not try to order any drink with more than 2 ingredients .... a whole lot of normal stock items they didn't even have. Overall our stay is always pleasant and comfortable!

Room Tip: We always love to get our room where we can watch everything going on over at the expo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.