We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Louisville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best of Louisville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least three times, and will stay there as many times as I can when I'm in Louisville! I love that everyone greets you when you enter and leave the hotel! The rooms are clean, there is a microwave, and fridge, a coffee maker( that is not in the bathroom) and even a shower cap at times!

The best thing about this hotel is the staff! I get my dry cleaning on time, not like the Crowne Plaza, where I had to demand they find my dry cleaning! I used to be a die hard Marriott member, but I would stay here, before staying at a Marriott anytime! I also require a top floor, but here, I have stayed on the second floor twice, and never heard a sound! It's close to food, the highway, and the airport!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what floor you're on, as the rooms are very quiet! My only complaint is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    131
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
79
47
32
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
central, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Everything was well above average. Only exception was the mattresses on the beds. They were awful. Location is perfect to the Livestock Center, Churchhill Downs, Cardinal Stadium. Very convenient and just a few minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the nicest HGI I ever stayed at. We stayed here as part of a small conference. It has a great location from the airport, the University of Louisville, and downtown. It's about a half mile from the interstate and close to the Kentucky Exposition Center. The lobby area is large and attractive. The friendly staff made us feel welcome.The rooms are spacious and come with a refrigerator and microwave. We stayed here the weekend of the time change and we received a reminder under the door. The staff adjusted our alarm clock and the time on the microwave the next morning.The elevators are fast. The temperature control in the rooms is modern and can easily be adjusted. The business center is better than most hotels. The only drawback to this hotel is that the pool is a little small and directly across from one of the conference rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprakers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and accomodating and the wait staff in the restaurant was excellent! The staff were very polite and were qiuck to get you anything you asked for. The rooms were clean and comfortable and even though the hotel was very full you did not hear the other guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice property located very close to Churchill Downs, University of Louisville football stadium, fairgrounds and the airport. We were going to Downs After Dark at Churchill Downs with a group of 6. The hotel offered us complimentary shuttle service to and from! There was so much going on in the area and traffic was crazy, so it was very nice to not have to worry about that! The hotel is clean and full service. I must say the hotel staff and everyone we met in Louisville seem to be the nicest in the world!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently tried to book a simple business meeting and overnight rooms at this hotel. It looks nice on paper so I thought I would hold a small business planning meeting there. No big deal, 6 overnight rooms and two days of meeting space rental. Not a lot, but when you multiple this by the 12-15 meetings I hold a year, it's pretty good business.

First, I submitted the "meeting and events" request form. 2 days later I got a "request for quote" filled out that I had to re-submit. I also got an email with a password to sign into "hiltonworldwideRFP.com". Wasn't sure what that was for so I deleted.

One day later, I got an email stating "Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport has accepted your request for proposal. The details are now available for review at some Hilton website. Hurray for me that my request for quote was ‘accepted’..... REALLY?

So I clicked the link and then realized what the password was for. So I got it back from my trash and entered it. Up popped the response to my RFP. It was a two page document that made no sense and did not give correct details. Additionally there was NO NAME OF A CONTACT PERSON. Seriously. Someone from sales couldn't at least AUTO populate that field?

So long story, shorter - NOT A SINGLE HUMAN BEING CONTACTED ME ABOUT THIS MEETING. So I gave Hilton yet another chance and submitted my story onto the Hilton feedback form. Two days later I got a response back that thanked me for submitting, apologized for the situation and that it had been forwarded to the web development team.


REALLY? I guess business travel and meetings are plenty and they don't NEED business.

Again, this is just one experience - maybe this hotel DOES care... But Maybe NOT.

Room Tip: Call the Marriott down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Shawn: I want to sincerly apologize for the difficulty you had booking your rooms and meeting on line. I also want to thank you as we do appreciate your business. Hilton has had this online booking tool set up for several years and truthfully it does work pretty seamlessly. We established it for those users that want to get on line book a block of rooms and or meeting space and be done with it. Just like we all book airline reservations today. Or online booking typically represents a discount off our normal pricing for both sleeping rooms and meeting space becaue it is not designed to have the hotels sale staff get involved. We do have several guests that use this and agin it typically works very well for everyone.
Again, I sincerly apologize that you had difficulites with the system.

Sincerly,

Bud Vivion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
298 hotel reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dan Kaster is one of the best front desk managers I have ever encountered and he is the main reason I went with an excellent rating vice a very good. The hotel has plenty of parking and stays very busy - it has eight floors which is huge for an HGI. There are two elevators and they move quickly and always seemed to be available when needed. The lobby has a lovely coffee service throughout the day. In the evening they added a special Christmas blend (my stay was early Nov) and some snack cakes with oat and raspberry. I have seen the snack cakes at other HGIs but I have never seen a seasonal coffee made available. The lobby was large and comfortable with plenty of seating. The rooms were standard HGI rooms which always include a refrigerator and microwave in a small "mini bar" area. The bed was comfortable and I had no problem setting the room temperature to my liking. Breakfast was good (available for a reasonable fee) and the service was decent. They had a large, extensive buffet and made to order eggs. I had a suggestion for a small improvement to the coffee station that Dan responded to and his approach was unbelievably professional and pleasant. About a week after I checked out, I received a follow-up email regarding my suggestion from Dan. I have never had this type of follow-up and I have stayed in thousands of hotel rooms. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.