We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, safe, but rooms are tired.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 95 hotels in Louisville
The Ozarks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, safe, but rooms are tired.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We always expect a Hilton Garden Inn to be a step above a Hampton. The service was excellent and the hotel was certainly clean and safe. However our room looked tired and the lighting was poor. We were there for a convention and paid more for what we thought was a higher quality hotel......disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    90
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
32
24
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great accomodations, quiet, clean and comfortable. Only flaw is the shower is not user friendly. Could not reach the shower head to adjust. The hotels location is a plus, close to major highways, the airport and shopping. The breakfast is fast and the service excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Need to charge the same rates that you advertise to everybody. Include some type of breakfast. Everyone was very nice. The coffee in the lobby available for guest was nice. Shuttle drivers were extremely nice and prompt most of the time. Rooms clean and everything supplied. Thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Chose to stay here because of close distance from Expo Center, a 15 minute walk. so we would not have to drive back and forth, find parking space, and pay parking fee. Much nicer facility and service than the typical Hampton or Hilton. Arrived 3 hours early, so inquired about room availability (but content to wait); when the staff recognized our Diamond member status, they had the room ready within 1/2 hour. Purposely congenial. A HOT (not warm) breakfast bar and opportunity to request additional egg or omelet special order from the cook made for a nice breakfast both mornings. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent another week at this property and once again hated to leave! The staff at this Hilton Garden Inn is an incredible team. They make the comfort of their guests top priority. We've actually stayed here for 5 years, a week each time. Unfortunately the convention we attend is moving to Pigeon Forge next year, and this hotel is one of the things we are going to miss most when we're not in Louisville any longer.

Room Tip: We like staying on the south end of the property, on the west side of the hotel so we can see the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

IF you are flying from the Louisville Airport or going to watch a game at the University of Louisville, it is a great location and good for its value. You can grab the shuttle to the airport or walk to the football stadium or baseball fields. And soon, you can walk to the new soccer field. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Rooms was clean. Breakfast was good, except the eggs tasted like powdered eggs. You can eat at the hotel, but also there is the Cardinal Restaurant right in front which is like a sports bar and grill.

Room Tip: We have only stayed once but the room was clean and perfect for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Most everything at this Hilton was great. The check in staff were very good and friendly. The rooms were clean. Check In & check out was great. The "Fitness Room" was good. My only problem with this hotel was I discovered the "Room Staff" did not leave "Regular Coffee" in my room. In the morning as I prepare for work it is important for me to have "Regular Coffee". For me this is a deal breaker. If you like coffee in your room...don't stay at this hotel. If having no coffee is no big deal...I would recommend this Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
To our Valued Guest;
I sincerly hope that you will accept my apologies for the fact that our staff did not leave regualr coffee in your room when it was cleaned and inspected the previous day. I, like you, love my first cup of coffee in the morning and would have been disappointed as well. I have personally talked to our staff regarding this and your comment has brought light to the fact we all have to pay such close attention to the little things, as they truly are the big things.

Agian my sincerest apologies and thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Bud Vivion, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.