We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice stay - comfortable beds, clean rooms, super easy check out. Enjoyed the view of the planes landing - something we don't get to see every day. Nothing spectacular about the hotel but of course clean and safe are the most important things. Hotel was very busy but very quiet considering the number of people coming and going. We stayed on the 5th floor and didn't really have any issues with airplane noise.

Negative: Pool was small and always overly busy so we didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    86
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
32
22
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crosby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is close to airport and their is minimum wait for shuttle service to the airport and nearby restaurants. This hotel is very clean and although the beds are not as soft as I like it was ok. The staff did an excellent job and were very accommodating. We had the breakfast buffet while there and it was great as well as the staff. Would definetly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was fortunate enough to be helped by Dan as I checked in Saturday 4/13/13. I moved to this hotel after a horrible experience at a Marriott hotel. Dan went out of way to help me, even going so far as to comp me breckfast to make up for the bad treatment by another hotel. The room was well appointed, the bed comfortable, the breckfast, awesome. Thank you Dan, you salvaged my weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice hotel for the money - the room was nice and the fitness center was OK, but small (2 treadmills and one eliptical). Did not use the pool or the restaurant.

The draw for this property is the location. Right outside Gate 4 of the Kentucky Expo Center and two minutes from Papa John Stadium (and the Louisville Campus), Churchill Downs and the airport. Easy access to the freeway as well. 10 minute drive to downtown Louisville.

The staff, in general, were very friendly and accomodating.

The only negative - we did not receive a visit from housekeeping on our second day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My Mother, sister and I recently attended a "Women of Joy" conference in Louisville and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Airport. Our stay at the hotel made our trip even more memorable. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was OUTSTANDING! Everyone went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of and I cannot thank them enough for helping to make this trip one I will never forget.

If you're ever in need of a hotel in the Louisville, KY area, this is THE place to be!

Thanks again everyone at Hilton Garden Inn Airport!! Your kindness was very much appreciated!!

Lisa and family

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean. I'm really a germ-a-phobe but this place made me comfortable and I even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First of all, the hotel was exceptionally CLEAN. This is very important and made the hotel stay very amenable. The rooms were nice and roomy, all employees were very courteous and polite. However, the food selection was heavy. I ordered salmon and still have indigestion. Plus it was hard as wood leather - not fresh. Table was wobbly. Thusly, I spilled my drink. Still they charged me for replacement and spilled drink. The pool is VERY small but it was clean and nice, as well as the exercise room. Picture is deceiving. This may have been okay had their been nice restaurants close by but it is in somewhat of an isolated industrial area. There was no pharmacy or nice restaurants in site except cracker barrel and arbys all of which sell very high fat and high cholesterol food. There is a Kroger's up the street which helped me make it through the week. They also have a nice fridge and microwave in each room. Morning after, ice bucket taken from ice machine had gnats in the melted water. If you just want a nice clean and comfortable place to stay one night then by all means, this is a good place to stay. If you plan to stay for longer than a night or two then you may want to choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A friend & I were there for a women's conference. Excellent room & we were very pleased with water pressure & hot water in bathroom! We went to same conference in Louisville last year and stayed a diffierent hotel & it could not hang in this department. Tthere were A LOT of women showering at approximately the same time. This was not an issue for the Hilton Garden Inn. Very pleased w/ the entire experience. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#15 Family Hotel in Louisville
#19 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.