We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our group recently stayed at this hotel and had a great stay. The staff really took good care of us and offered every hospitality. Being frequent travelers, we stay at many different hotels. This Hilton Garden Inn went the extra mile to make sure we felt special. Also would like to share that this hotel appears to take extra steps on keeping the facility clean. Room, excercise facilities and restaurant were well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    90
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
32
24
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I love staying at the HGI - they never dissapoint me. I am a frequent traveller & the staff at this HGI is friendly, helpful & professional. The rooms are clean & I enjoy the convenience of being able to have dinner and a drink without going out. A very convenient location for downtown, airport or any Cardinal function. Thanks...I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Checked in here for the second time earlier this month. If you are attending a Cardinals football game or have an early flight to catch this is a great location. In addition it is only 10 minutes by car from downtown Louisville.

As with all HGI properties much of what is provided is consistent across the brand. Clean, well sized rooms, decent choices at breakfast, and a small gym and pool.

Was impressed with the quality of the staff and their friendliness and efficiency. All in all a very satisfactory experience. Would certainly choose this hotel if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Its a very nice looking with great potential. Improve on the service in bar and restaurant. Try and reduce noise level for rooms facing expressway. Rooms a bit noisy if facing expressway. Bar and restaraunt service slow. Very nice and clean hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Steve;

I want to thank you for staying with us as we all appreciate your business. I am the new General Manager at the Garden Inn and I sincerely apologize for what was not outstanding service in our Grill & Bar. I think overall we do have a good food & beverage operation, but evidently we have some areas we need to focus on so thank you very much for your comments. Again thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,

Bud Vivion, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass state
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the national farm machinery show. They do run a shuttle back & forth. Very slow. We even left the tractor pull early so we would not have to wait for too long. Wrong. The Marriott shuttle driver felt sorry for us & offered to take us, so we took him up on his offer, twice. Hilton needs to take a lesson from the very courteous driver from Marriott. The rooms were average. The walk in shower was very nice. We did get bottled water on our arrival., which was nice. The indoor pool is small but adequate. The hotel breakfast was excellent best part of our stay. The cook & server were the best!! Kudos to them. The front desk needs lessons from them. The guy was not rude just nothing special. He was more interested in the woman that walked in behind me than me. Guess she was a regular. I think we will try Marriott courtyard next time.
Tip: the front desk has coupons for the cardinal hall of fame cafe.
The breakfast buffet deal was a good deal with the room. Check online.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I arrived in Louisville on a rainy evening for a business trip. As noted in my Hilton Honors profile, I did receive a room away from the elevators on a high floor. The front desk staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. No issues with the room at all - very quite, clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was my standard hotel while visiting the area and I've stayed here at least 25 times. Used to be very good but has gone down hill and quickly.

1. The water in the shower was really hard. (Hard meaning slimy) Never was like that before.
2. The shower head sofet was coming off, the tub was a bit cracked.
3. The towels in the room were old. No better then a flimsy Fairfield Inn or Motel Six
4. Room was just more worn.

Airport hotels get run down quicker then regular hotels, but this one really has gone down hill quickly. I'll be looking for another property to stay in during my regular monthly visits to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.