We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, reliable staff and access to Louisville's finest food and entertainment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, reliable staff and access to Louisville's finest food and entertainment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months. I had a special need and asked for it in advance on the phone when making my reservations. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk told me it was taken care of and it made for a very pleasant stay!
Our room was clean, the bedspread was fresh and clean, the bathroom was very clean. We spent the whole evening in our room because we had an early morning appointment so we definitely had time to notice.
We haven't eaten in the small restaurant in the hotel and they do not offer a free breakfast. It is directly behind the Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe and we always walk across the parking lot to eat their fall off the bone ribs. We've never had anything bad in the Hall of Fame Cafe.
The football stadium is across the street, the fairgrounds are behind the hotel and the airport is nearby. If you have business or medical appointments downtown, this hotel is a good local and a good value. We'll stay again because of the helpful staff, the cleanliness of the room and the great location.

Room Tip: We have not been bothered by people in other rooms or in the hallway. Many times I use earplugs to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    137
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
91
54
32
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has the potential of being a spectacular property. Unfortunately there is a slight disregard for details; especially when it relates to cleanliness. There was a white splash on the side of my nightstand (male DNA????). Gross I know. They should vacuum the hallways to remove small scraps of paper from the floors. The restaurant staff is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBASSYGMLOU, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest;
As the new general manager of this really great hotel I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies for the unfortunate lack of cleanliness in your room. This is completely unacceptable and needs my attention. If by chance you read this I truly hope you will contact me so that I can find out what room you stayed in so that I may do some one on one coaching with our team. Again my sincerest apologies. Bud Vivion GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
192 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Positive: I can't say enough great things about every member of the staff: front desk, restaurant, housekeeping. They are friendly, professional, thoughtful, and good at their jobs. Probably one of the best teams I have had the pleasure of meeting. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
Neutral: Being so close to the airport there is some noise from frequent landings at night.
Negative: None.

The rooms and food are about the same as any good Hilton Garden Inn, but the staff is exceptional.

Room Tip: If you are an aviation enthusiast like me, you'll appreciate the view from a room facing the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Terrific staff, but poor housekeeping. My room was terrible, and others in the group mentioned the same issues. Dirty carpets, filthy, broken coffee pot, broken iron, etc... I definitely would't stay here again or recommend it to others. And yes, I am a FREQUENT HGI customer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBASSYGMLOU, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
To our valued guests;
My sincerest apologies for evidently what was less than an outstanding stay with us. I am the new General Manager and while I certainly do not like to hear comments like this, it does point me in the direction of where I need to focus some attention. Again my sincerest apologies and I do hope you will try us again on your visit to Louisville as I would enjoy meeting you.
Sincerely, Bud Vivion GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Service was over the top (possibly too many calls to my room wanting to know if I was happy, but I wont complain...).
Rooms were very clean and kitchen staff was first rate.
Pillows were acceptable and the climate controls were spot on. I will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a great hotel, with a fantastic staff. Outstanding experience, have already made future reservations! I highly recommend using the meeting rooms, and the restaurant staff is friendly and accommodating. I am recommending this hotel to other business associates.

Room Tip: Suites are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The restaurant server, Jany, provided THE BEST SERVICE I've ever received during my business travels. Friendly and efficient, Jany remembers you and your preferred beverage and has it to your table before you return from the buffet. She even prepares you a beverage to go and has your receipt prepared so you can get quickly in and out and on your way. The hotel accommodations are excellent as well, but it's Jany's pleasant service that ensures I will return to THIS Hilton Garden Inn on every future visit. See you next month!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Louisville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.