We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana

Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana
9921 Ormsby Station Rd, Louisville, KY 40223
+1 502-365-4822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 1,440 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Weird”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I would not recommend this restaurant. Mexican food is not quite a right description the flavors were overwhelming

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great New Style Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love the guacamole! I have never liked guacamole until I tried theirs and I love it. Carnitas are great, Al pastore is wonderful. all good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Twist on mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's Mexican with a little twist. Dishes are just a little different, and are quite tasty. Took a couple there on a Saturday, and they went back on the following Thursday, because they enjoyed it so much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Trust your waiter's recommendations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Our waiter was very attentive and pleasant. We ordered the guacamole sampler for an appetizer and the pescado taco and camarones a la diablo based on his description & endorsement. Everything was excellent! The menu offers more than your standard burritos and fajitas, so his recommendations were welcome. While ordering, we let the waiter know one of the ladies in our party has a cilantro allergy. Despite her allergy, the rest of us were chowing down on the guacamole sampler... Unprompted, he brought her a complimentary salsa sample to enjoy w/nacho chips--(since the guacamole contains cilantro). We all left quite full and impressed with the kindness and attentiveness of our young waiter...I think his name is Fernando...but I am terrible with names. If it's not Fernando, it's something that begins with an "F." We will be back and I recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Mexican food and isn't reluctant to deviate from the Taco Bell/QDoba kind of Mexican "junk food."

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Trendy Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Guaca Mole is not your typical Mexican! It is upscale eating with beautiful presentation and a tasty twist. Chips & Salsa are a must try - 3 different homemade salsas are presented, each with a different taste treat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.