We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely happy with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Hot Breakfast!!!!
Ranked #10 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Sewanee TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extremely happy with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We stayed in adjoining rooms with our two retrievers, one young child, and grandma. Everything about this room and hotel was perfect. Brand new renovation, good location with easy access to Speed Museum, Baxter/Bardstown Ave restaurants and Downtown. DId not need to get on expressway, which was nice. Large minifridge, microwave and kitchenette area plus very comfortable beds with many pillows, and a good place to walk dogs behind hotel makes this hotel highly recommended. Best value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    85
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
100
76
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My flight was cancelled and I needed a place to stay for the night that was close to the airport and had a free shuttle, and this was the first place I found. The price was right, and they were curbside to pick me up less than 10 minutes from the time I called! The van driver told me where I could get some grub late in the evening, and even offered to drive me there.
When I checked in, Dave at the front desk was very helpful, and even upgraded me to a King suite at no extra charge. I opted to buy a microwave meal from their pantry store instead of going out to eat since it was so late. What a convenience! I stopped in the business center to email my boss and tell him I'd be late tomorrow since my flight was cancelled. My room was comfortable, and very spacious. Since I didn't have my luggage, I was pleased to find a full size ironing board in the room!
In the morning, I was also very impressed with the excellent breakfast! Waffles, pastries, cereal, coffee, and fresh fruit were on the table, even at 6 am when I was heading out for my flight!
If I ever find myself back in Louisville, I would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1aes, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thanks for your concise review of our "Award Winning" Airport & Expo LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Louisville. I appreciate the mention of such amenities and services as our airport shuttle, guest pantry, business center, ironing board, and even the breakfast-bar right down to the waffles, GOOD JOB, and thanks again for choosing our LaQuinta, come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Greatly exceeded our expectations. The surrounding area is business district that has seen better days. We were wary, but this place was great. Large rooms, with very nice wet bar accomdations in the room. Comfortable beds. The entire hotel was clean.They allow pets at no extra charge. Above ave. continental breakfast with hb eggs and waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal. All staff members were friendly. Very close to the convention center, which is why we chose it, but I'd go there again if just visiting Louisville.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1aes, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thank you for taking time to post your review of our "Award Winning" Airport & Expo LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Louisville. It's wonderful to hear that we overdelivered on your expectations, and that you would choose to stay here again, even if not on business. The fact that you will recommend us to a friend says a lot also, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

This hotel is in a perfect location - right off the interstate and very near the convention center. The staff is very friendly and accomodating, the rooms are spacious and clean and the amenities are great. Each room has a generous wet bar including many cabinets and an ample countertop and a separate bathroom vanity and toilet/bathtub room. The morning breakfast is definitely above average -- and a special A ONE rating to Vicki who maintains the breakfast area. She was SPECTACULAR!! La Quinta, you better keep her around for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Nice comfortable and clean! Indoor pool and decent breakfast selection. The only issue we had was that there was a girls softball tournament going on and rowdy young girls running up and down the halls at night, knocking on different doors and running away. Totally not the staff's fault. I called the front desk and they assured me they would speak to the parents immediately. Within five minutes there was total quiet. Had two wake up calls early in the morning which I did not put in for...my guess is the softball team again. Staff apologized profusely. Great place to stay as long as there isn't an entire rowdy baseball team staying there as well.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0836gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, August 17, 2009
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize again for your experience with one of the team groups that we had in house during your stay. We always try to be considerate of the other guests in our hotel when allowing large groups to stay with us. Usually, larger groups are well behaved and pose no disturbances to the other guests staying in the hotel. I hope that the problems you experienced won't deter you from staying with us the next time you are in Louisville! We continually strive to maintain our high marks in customer service and live by our motto 'cleanliness and friendliness'. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Overall we had an excellent stay. Met my sister here so she could take our kids for two weeks. We were just looking for a nice place to stay and for the most part this exceeded our expectations.

Pros:
-outstanding location (close to downtown, airport, 5 min from six flags)
-great staff (provided extra pillows and blankets when asked)
-good breakfast (great waffles plus regular continental breakfast items)
-clean room
-refrigerator, microwave, bar area in room

We got the best service I have ever had by this very sweet lady that works breakfast in the morning. Her name is Vickie. She was so quick to help the elderly and small children. Just genuinely nice and kind - you are lucky to have her La Quinta!

Cons:
-VERY firm bed
-no breakfast sandwiches or meat at breakfast
-no couch in 'suite' room

Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

I must say this was an excellent stay!! The staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms and Hotel in general were in excellent shape and extremely clean. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling for buisness or leisure. Trust me, you wont be dissapointed!!! I will deffinately be back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.