We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice, clean, accessible, and a great hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a bowl of fruit, and plenty of hot coffee. The Lobby was under construction, but the staff was courteous and apologetic about the inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    89
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
107
76
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alexandria, va
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

my two pups and I stayed in a two-room suite. the suite was very large and clean. the living area had a sofa, 2 chairs and coffee table. the bed was a little uncomfortable. it seemed like I got lost in that topper. the breakfast was ok, but some fresh fruit would have been appreciated.
the staff was very helpful with a faulty pocket door and they loaned me a cable for wired internet. the wifi worked well, but I needed wired access.
the dogs loved the large grassy area behind the hotel. it is fenced on three sides and on the fourth there is a 4 foot high rock berm. it was a great place for the dogs to roam so I didn't have to take them to a dog park. i have attached a photo of the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

You won't find a better hotel, food, bed, and staff for the money. And they take pets and that is a big thing for us. It was so quit in the morning that you could not even hear showers running in the other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

great hotel, one of the nicest i have been in. I Judge dog shows and travel all over the country and overseas at least once a year. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Top Quality all the way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent experience. Furniture is a little tired, BUT it was very clean, reasonable priced and the breakfast was excellent. I have no reservations about recommending this hotel and I intend to revisit when I return that way at the end of May. As a matter of fact I look forward to it and just to clarify -- I have no connection to this chain and have written a poor review of one of their hotels. That was a very rare occurrence.
foxprof

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for year - friendly, clean, close to all activities. Been coming since facility opened more than 10 years ago. Always same service from beginning. Check-in/out speedy. Out-of-town friends often stay here also. Greet you as you walk through the door - take care of any needs, knowledgeable staff, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel should be a bench mark for all others. The staff, both reception, general and even the manager are with out doubt the best in the industry. The hotel is clean well equipped and run superbly. The room was clean, great internet and the bed was perhaps the best sleep I have had for a while. The bonus for me was the ability to complete a days work at the office point, truly a super stay

Room Tip: Please look out for this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.