We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tripadvisor was correct, Everything was wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%!
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ellettsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor was correct, Everything was wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We made our reservations using a third party and got a wonderful price. We made it here because tripadvisor said it was the best in Louisville with the amenities we wanted. Tripadvisor was right. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, they provided snacks as well as breakfast for a great price. This hotel will be chosen again the next time we return to the area. The only thing I would change was they didn't have a outside pool, but otherwise it was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. My team works hard to be friendly and welcoming to everyone who comes through our doors. I know it can be dissapointing that our pool is indoors, but we get to keep it open all year long, always a welcome thing in the cold winter months. I am very glad to hear you will be returning, we cannot wait to see you again!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    140
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
257
130
27
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is beautiful on the inside and in the rooms which are the size of a samll suite apt. The breakfast is good with omlets made to order for free. There is a managers speical from 530 to 730 on beer and mixed drinks which are free! For the price this hotel stands out from the rest. I will go again on my next trip to louisville KY. The staff is very freindly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
You have really mentioned all the things that make this hotel great. Fron our staff, out our rooms, to our breakfast, we aim to anticipate all of our guests needs. Glad to hear you will be returning. We will be looking forward to seeing you.

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed only one night here and on the basis of this experience booked other Embassy Suites in other states, none of which lived up to expectation. This one had a nice room, comfy sofa bed for a teenager and a great complimentary breakfast, which is cooked to order (the omelettes are great). The staff are extremely helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Embassy Suites Louisville East.

I am certainly glad to hear we exceeded your expectations for service. Embassy Truly Cares about its guests, and we strive to go above and beyond for everyone who stays with us!

We hope to have the opportunity to do it again!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, with very good value. Tucked away in business area that was nice and quiet for our weekend stay. Complimentary evening reception and full service breakfast was very good and convenient for myself and my family. Clean hotel, great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Wow, thank you for all the compliments! We try our hardest to make sure that everyone enjoys every second of their stay. Breakfast is my favorite part of the Embassy experience, and in my opinion our is the absolute best!

We hope to see you again soon.

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything was good. With the exception of the pancakes not being good, grits were not done either. The hot tub was great but was a little too hot! Check-in was outstanding as well as the staff. I believe the reason the breakfast was not all that good was because their chef for many years was relocating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for your review!

Our Chef did relocate, however we are looking forward to growth in our kitchen as we bring in a new Executive Chef. I am glad to hear check in was a breeze, we do try hard to make sure everyone receives a warm welcome, we are truly glad to have you.

We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you at the Embassy Suites Louisville East.

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice place in Louisville KY, but far from the action and University of Louisville about a 25 to 30 minute ride to downtown. Good for business folks but a bit far for tourists.

Very comfortable place however and very nice staff.

Miami has same hotel type and brand for $109 on Priceline, so $149 was a bit expensive, but I suppose those Kentucky Derby horse millionaires can swing it.

All and all a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Pick the double bed suite for space. Five to six people can room together with the sofa bed. Diana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our staff.

We certainly try to accommodate all walks of life, our location makes that quite easy. A quick trip down I64 puts you in the heart of downtown, and we are super close to three malls and ample great restaurants.

We hope to see you on your next trip through Louisville.

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Off the beaten path. Great Hotel, friendly, nice cocktail hour with cheeses and wine. Staff was very efficient and accommodating. Comfortable room, bed and pillows were soft and cozy - didn't want to get up in the morning! We have stayed here several times before and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, especially our Complimentary Evening Reception; it is always a guest favorite. I definitely think that we have the most comfortable beds in the city; I can't fault you for not wanting to get out of bed.

I hope that we continue to be your first choice for accommodations in Louisville.

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.