We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Tucked away from freeway. Not real easy to locate, but very nice hotel. beautiful lobby. friendly staff. Hot tub could have been warmer. great food and drinks. General Manager leads by example. Nice surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Damon D. thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our staff provided friendly Southern hospitality!

Here at Embassy Suites Louisville East we are lucky to have a General Manager who leads through both words and actions. He truly wants everyone who stays with us to have a pleasant and enjoyable experience and takes pride in providing each staff member with the tools and knowledge to provide exceptional guest service!

I think it makes a difference, and our guests do take notice.

We hope to see again on your next trip to Louisville!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    116
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
225
113
23
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been coming to this Embassy Suites for the past several years for the Kentucky Derby. This is BY FAR, the best hotel we have ever stayed at in terms of service. The staff is exceptional!!!! They go out of their way to personally see that our stay is everything we could ask for and more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Karen B. I am beyond overjoyed to hear my staff provided such exceptional service during this year’s Kentucky Derby!

Kentucky Derby is our favorite weekend at The Embassy Suites Louisville East because we get to have much more personal interaction with our guests, especially during our Bourbon Mint Julep Happy Hours!

I will certainly pass along your review to all our staff members and department heads! They will be glad to hear your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you for the 2015 Kentucky Derby!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

As a Diamond member with Hilton Honors I have been to many Embassy Suites. This one is one of the best I have stayed at. Not in downtown but a great location close to. Managers Reception was very nice, breakfast was very good, the hotel was clean and the service was excellent. No issues at all. Good job.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you Anthony194 for providing our hotel with such a wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that as a Hilton Diamond Member my staff provided you with some of the best service you have encountered during your many travels!

I agree with you about our location, since our hotel is located in a corporate area of Louisville, The Embassy Suites Louisville East is close to many restaurants and shopping and a mere 15 minute interstate ride to downtown or the airport.

I hope to see you again while traveling through Louisville!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very nice facility. Very accommodating staff. We arrived on Derby day and got a room on points in the filled to capacity hotel. We had stopped staying at Embassies because moist have become dated. This one is a TOTAL exception! Nice folks, nice Resturant, full bar, great breakfast, just like Embassy was 5 years ago or more. Definitely on my return list.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th ffloor on Derby night with a party in the atrium. We slept soundly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Chris H, my staff and I are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay during the Kentucky Derby! Our staff looks forward to Derby every year at Embassy Suites Louisville East! Not only because it is so much fun to interact with our guests and provide special amenities; but we really have an opportunity to showcase the best Louisville has to offer!

I am very pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations with our staff, food, and updated decor! I am honored we have been added to your return list when travelling to Louisville!

We look forward to seeing in you the future when traveling to Louisville and Hope to see you for Kentucky Derby 2015!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very nice hotel with lots of amenities. Love Embassy Suites. Always lots of room to spread out. This one is very clean. Love the evening reception and refreshments. Nice pool and hot tub. Good work out facility. Breakfast is superb with made to order eggs and plenty of options. Great lounge area. Highly recommend this place for most any type of stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you Michael J. for sharing your kind words with us! I am overjoyed you had such a great stay with us while traveling to Louisville!

I agree with you 100%!!! Our made to order eggs they are delicious! I am also glad to hear you had plenty of room in your suite and enjoyed our evening reception!

Serving guests such as yourself is something Embassy Suites Louisville East is proud to do. We look forward to seeing you again!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Nice room with great front desk service. breakfast cooked to order. We had business dinner at night in room and food was very good for a large group. One bad thing was noise from room fridge. Took a while to get use to the noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that your business trip was a success! Here at Embassy Suites Louisville East our entire staff works as a team to provide the best guest service possible!

I am very glad to hear everyone, from the restaurant staff to front desk, made your stay pleasant and your business dinner hassle free! I do want to apologize for the noise from the mini fridge in your room, I will bring the noise to the attention of our maintenance and housekeeping staff to be further investigated.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a fine hotel experience, with only a couple minor complaints. I marvel at how Embassy Suites provides free Internet service and a nice breakfast for $151 a night when the downtown hotels with the company name (Hilton, Marriott, etc.) on them provide neither for twice the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Embassy Suites Louisville East! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary internet and breakfast!

Providing our guests a hot cooked to order breakfast; cocktails, sodas, and light snacks as part of our evening reception; and complimentary internet, are just a few of the amenities that set us apart from other hotels in Louisville.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Clay Cadarette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Drive, Louisville, KY 40223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.